2014 NAMM Metal Jam Details

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Saturday, January 11, 2014 @ 10:39 AM

Show Organized By DEATHRIDERS/original ANTHRAX vocalist Neil Turbin and Dave Reffett, Guitarist

- advertisement -

- advertisement -
Present and former members of WHITESNAKE, DIO, ANTHRAX, KORN, KING DIAMOND, RISING FORCE, ALCATRAZZ and more will take part in the 2014 NAMM Metal Jam Wednesday, January 22, at the Whiskey A Go Go in West Hollywood, California.

The show was organized by DEATHRIDERS/original ANTHRAX vocalist Neil Turbin and Dave Reffett, guitarist and GuitarWorld.com blogger.

Turbin and Reffett will co-headline the event with Michael Angelo Batio and the Metal All-Star Jam, which will feature present/former members of WHITESNAKE, DIO, ANTHRAX, KORN, KING DIAMOND, RISING FORCE, the IRON MAIDENS and more.

The event also will feature present and former members of Ted Nugent's band, Alice Cooper's band, STARZ, AGENT STEEL, HOLY GRAIL, SCAR SYMMETRY, NITRO, CHASTAIN and more. You can check out the complete lineup below. It takes place one day prior to the 2014 Winter NAMM Show in Anaheim, which runs January 23 to 26.

NAMM Metal Jam is an all-ages event.

Check out the details:

What: NAMM Metal Jam 2014
Featuring: Michael Angelo Batio, Neil Turbin, Dave Reffett and the NAMM Metal Jam All-Stars (See lineup below)
Where and When: Whisky A Go Go, 8901 W. Sunset Blvd., West Hollywood; 7 p.m. to 1 a.m. PST Wednesday, January 22; all ages

Tickets: ticketweb.com
More information: nammmetaljam.com

Scheduled to appear:

The "Metal Jam" portion of the show will feature an array of guest all-star performers. The official lineup of artists on this year’s event is:

  • Derek St. Holmes (Ted Nugent) - Vocals, Guitar
  • Glen Sobel (Alice Cooper) - Drums
  • Michael Devin (WHITESNAKE) - Bass Guitar
  • Rowan Robertson (DIO, DC4) - Guitar
  • Mark Boals (DIO DISCIPLES, RING OF FIRE, Yngwie J. Malmsteen's RISING FORCE) - Vocals
  • Michael Angelo Batio (Solo artist, NITRO, HOLLAND) - Guitar
  • Neil Turbin (DEATHRIDERS, ANTHRAX) - Vocals
  • Dave Reffett (SHREDDING THE ENVELOPE) - Guitar
  • Matt Thompson (KING DIAMOND) - Drummer
  • Ralph Santolla (OBITUARY, DEICIDE) - Guitar
  • Per Nilsson (SCAR SYMMETRY) – Guitar
  • Aquiles Priester (ANGRA, HANGAR, Vinnie Moore)
  • Andrea Martongelli (ARTHEMIS) - Guitar
  • Mike Hansen (HURRICANE, George Lynch, Steve Vai) - Drums
  • Tony Cavazo (HURRICANE) – Bass Guitar
  • Mitch Stewart (CIRCLE II CIRCLE) – Bass Guitar
  • Jeff Williams (ONSLAUGHT) – Bass Guitar
  • Eli Santana (HOLY GRAIL) - Guitar
  • Courtney Cox (THE IRON MAIDENS) - Guitar
  • Linda MacDonald (THE IRON MAIDENS) - Drums
  • Kirsten Rosenberg (THE IRON MAIDENS) - Vocals
  • Rigo Amezcua (AGENT STEEL) - Drums
  • Juan Garcia (AGENT STEEL, MASTERS OF METAL) - Guitar
  • Shane Gibson (KORN) - Guitar
  • Robert Cardenas (POSSESSED, AGENT STEEL) – Bass Guitar
  • Jeff Bowders (Paul Gilbert Band, G3, POD) - Drums
  • Veronica Freeman (BENEDICTUM) – Vocals
  • Leather Leone (CHASTAIN) – Vocals
  • Clammy (EXCITER) – Bass Guitar
  • Greg Walls (ANTHRAX) – Guitar
  • Howie Simon (ALCATRAZZ, NELSON) - Guitar
  • Dino Deluke (SLEDD, NEMESIS) - Drums
  • Peter Deluke (SLEDD, NEMESIS) - Keyboards
  • August Zadra (Dennis DeYoung (STYX) Band) – Guitar
  • Michael Lee Smith (STARZ, LOOKING GLASS, HELLCATS) - Vocals
  • Steve "Zeus" Johnstad (MAYDAY, SON, NRG) - Vocals
  • Thane Farace (GHOST OF WAR, BLOODIED ANGELS) - Guitar
  • Stuart Fujinami (REVEREND, HERETIC) – Guitar
  • Annie Grunwald (FORMLESS) - Guitar
  • Sean Elg (DEATHRIDERS, NIHILIST) - Drums
  • Arnold Gonzalez (DEATHRIDERS) - Guitar
  • Michael Lopez (DEATHRIDERS) - Bass
  • Casey Trask (DEATHRIDERS) – Guitar
  • Joe Gettler (RAZORMAZE) – Guitar
  • Xander Demos (SABBATH JUDAS SABBATH) - Guitar
  • Joe Rose (Michael Angelo Batio’s Intermezzo album) - Guitar
  • Lisa Margaroli (CELEBRITY TRASH) - Vocals
  • Dan Lauzon (ENTROPY, E-FORCE)
Special host MC: Caleb Smith of New Zealand’s The Sick Room radio show. Sponsored by Madison Amps LLC.

Please log in to view RANTS

If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!




 Recent News
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
BLAMESHIFT, THE NEARLY DEADS To Co-Headline The "Wake The Dead" Tour
CANNIBAL CORPSE Reveal Red Before Black Album Details
KING PARROT Unveil Hilarious "Piss Wreck" Video
GENE HOGLAN To Join NBC's Late Night With Seth Meyers House Band As Guest Performer
MADAME MAYHEM To Unleash Ready For Me This Fall
Public Sales Date Revealed For 70000TONS OF METAL 2018
THOR Announces North American Tour Dates
DIRTY THRILLS Debut "Rabbit Hole" Video
LINKIN PARK Announce Special Hollywood Bowl Concert
BUTCHER BABIES Premiere "Lilith" Video
JOE SATRIANI Reveals New Solo Album What Happens Next, 2018 G3 Tour
ROCK ALLEGIANCE Band Performance Times Announced
DRAGONHAMMER Reveal Obscurity Cover, Tracklist
ARTILLERY Debut "When The Magic Is Gone" Video
ALARM FOR WAR To Join "Make America Rock Again" Tour
MACHINE HEAD Announce 2018 North American Tour For Upcoming Album
HEAVEN & EARTH Are Hard To Kill This October
PUNKY MEADOWS Releases New Video And Single For "Lost And Lonely"
DESTRUCTION To Release Thrash Anthems II In November
DAYS OF THE DEAD FEST Announce 2017 Lineup
AMBERIAN DAWN Debut First Track From Upcoming Album, Darkness Of Eternity
EVANESCENCE Reveal New Album Synthesis Cover Art
FOZZY Is "Drinkin With Jesus" On New Streaming Track
CHRYSALIS Release New Video For "Atlas"
SATYRICON Release Brand New Single From Upcoming Album
SKARLETT RIOT Premieres "Break" Video
EVIL INVADERS Premiere "As Life Slowly Fades" Video
MOONSPELL Stream New Track "Todos Os Santos"
VAN ARX Return With New Album Stand Together For Rock And Roll
METAL BLADE RECORDS Launches Halloween Promotion
HERETIC To Release A Game You Cannot Win Album
MUNICIPAL WASTE Confirm East Coast Shows With NAILS
GEMINI SYNDROME Announce "Brought To Light" Tour
CATTLE DECAPITATION To Release The Flesh Is Of No Use Snuff-DVD
GWAR Delivers "State Of The Union", Drops New Song "El Presidente"
DARK SIGNAL Stream Debut Single "Build You Back"
ANNIHILATOR Set To Release New Studio Album, For The Demented
CLOCKWORK REVOLUTION Launch "Heritage" Video
HIGH ELEVATION ROCK FESTIVAL Reveals Band Performance Times
CASTLE Announce "Stone Thrones" West Coast Tour Dates
HATEBREED Confirm Fall Headline Tour Support Acts
DEATH's Individual Thought Patterns Gets Vinyl Reissue
SEETHER Extends World Tour With Fall U.S. Dates
ENSIFERUM Launches New Track, "King Of Storms"
WE CAME AS ROMANS Get Cold Like War This October
CLUTCH Announce Winter Psychic Warfare Tour Dates
SHEET HAPPENS Release Periphery III: Select Difficulty - The Complete Guitar Transcription
TRIXTER Drummer MARK GUS SCOTT Releases 9/11 Remberance Video
30 Years Of Goodies In New MIKE TRAMP Box Set This & That (But A Whole Lot More)
ELECTRIC WIZARD Set To Release Wizard Bloody Wizard Album
ANN MY GUARD Announce European Tour Dates For September/October
METALITE Debut "Afterlife" Video
L.A. GUNS Release New Single "Christine"
STRIKER Unleashes "Former Glory" Video
SACRED REICH's Ignorance Album Gets 30th Anniversay Edition
LIKE MOTHS TO FLAMES Announce New Album Dark Divine
Metal Goes Science – The Academic Metal Bibliography Book Available Now


©2017 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News