EMI To Release Deep Purple Box Set

By Sefany Jones, Contributing Editor
Friday, September 6, 2002 @ 2:17 PM

Purple's Box Set To Contain 74

- advertisement -
EMI's will release a box set from Deep Purple called Listen, Learn, Read On on October 28th. EMI Sweden will release it on October 14th. The box set has 6 CD's and a 120 pages booklet. The 6 CD's include 74 Deep Purple songs from 1968-76, but also pre-Purple stuff. Several songs have never been released before. The tracklisting is as follows:

01. Keep A Knockin' (The Outlaws)
02. You'll Never Stop Me Loving You (M.I.5.)
03. Only Time Will Tell (M.I.5.)
04. Send For That Girl (Johnny Kidd & The Pirates)
05. Porcupine Juice (Santa Barbara Machine Head)
06. I Can See Through You (Episode Six)
07. Mr. Universe (Episode Six)
08. Medusa (Trapeze)
09. Does Anybody Really Know What Time It Is? (The Government)
10. See My People Come Together (Zephyr)
11. Hush
12. Help
13. Shield
14. Listen, Learn, Read On
15. Kentucky Woman
16. Playground
17. Emmaretta
18. The Bird Has Flown
19. Why Didn't Rosemary
20. Hallelujah
21. Ricochet (Previously Unreleased)
22. Bird Has Flown
23. Hush (Live)
24. Concerto, Third Movement (Reprise)
25. Wring That Neck (Live)
26. Jam Stew (Previously Unreleased)
27. Speed King (Previously Unreleased)
28. Cry Free
29. Hard Loving Man (Previously Unreleased)
30. Bloodsucker (Previously Unreleased)
31. Living Wreck (Previously Unreleased)
32. Studio Chat / Jam
33. Flight Of The Rat
34. Mandrake Root
35. Grabsplatter
36. Child In Time (Previously Unreleased)
37. Jon Lord Interview
38. Black Night (Previously Unreleased)
39. Into The Fire (Previously Unreleased)
40. Fools (Previously Unreleased)
41. Fireball
42. No One Came
43. Demon's Eye
44. No No No (Live)
45. Highway Star (Live)
46. Smoke On The Water (Quad Mix)
47. Never Before (Quad Mix)
48. When A Blind Man Cries
49. Strange Kind Of Woman (Live)
50. Lazy (Live)
51. Black Night (Live) (Previously Unreleased)
52. Woman From Tokyo
53. Smooth Dancer
54. Mary Long (Previously Unreleased)
55. Burn
56. Might Just Take Your Life
57. Sail Away
58. Coronarias Redig
59. You Fool No One
60. Mistreated (Live) (Previously Unreleased)
61. Space Truckin' (Live) (Previously Unreleased)
62. Stormbringer (Quad Mix)
63. Soldier Of Fortune (Quad Mix)
64. Hold On (Quad Mix)
65. Highball Shooter (Instrumental) (Previously Unreleased)
66. The Gypsy (Live)
67. Drifter (Live Rehearsal)
68. Dance To The Rock N Roll (Live Jam)
69. This Time Around/Owed To "G"
70. Love Child
71. Wild Dogs (Live)
72. Lady Luck (Live)
73. Getting Tighter (Live)
74. You Keep Me Moving

For more info, check out Deep Purple's official website at thehighwaystar.com.

Please log in to view RANTS

If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!




 Recent News
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
In Memorium: WARREL DANE Passes Away At 56
POWERFLO Premieres New Video "Less Than A Human"
Sold Out SHIPROCKED 2018 Adds More Artists To Stellar Lineup
HARM'S WAY Confirm North America Headline Tour
ALICE COOPER Premieres "The Sound Of A" Video
THERION Reveal Artwork, Info On Beloved Antichrist
ROCKLAHOMA Reveals 2018 Band Lineup
ALICE IN CHAINS Reveal Initial Headline Tour Dates For 2018
EKTOMORF Unveil New Album Fury
SKINLAB Announce 2018 'Brothers In Blood Tour'
EDEN'S CURSE To Release Persecution 10 CD Box Set
LADY BEAST Unleash "Vicious Breed" Video
POWERWOLF Announce First Dates For "Wolfsnächte Tour" 2018
ANOTHER LOST YEAR Debut "Call It Like It Is" Video
MARK SLAUGHTER Streams Solo Album Title Track
JOE PERRY To Perform Special "JOE PERRY AND FRIENDS" Record Release Show In LA
MONTE PITTMAN Launches "Be Very Afraid" Video
SAVAGE MESSIAH Eat Your Heart Out With New Video
MONSTER MAGNET Unveil New Mindfucker Album
THE CONTORTIONIST Announce The 'Clairvoyant 2018 North American Tour'
OBITUARY Share "Brave" Music Video
Learn Mix Magic With BOB MARLETTE’s Tutorial
SHIRAZ LANE Set To Release Carnival Days Album
MILLENIUM Release New Album Awakening
FATES WARNING Launch Tour Trailer For January Dates
MAGNUM Stream New Single "Without Love"
ANTHRAX Set To Release Kings Among Scotland Live DVD In April
JOE PERRY Streams New "Aye, Aye, Aye" Single
AL JOURGENSEN Announces New MINISTRY Album, AmeriKKKant
NORTHERN INVASION Announces 2018 Band Lineup
SAVAGE MACHINE Reveal Abandon Earth Album Details
MACHINE HEAD Drop "Catharsis" Video
METALSTEEL Go Beyond The Stars On New Album
MYLES KENNEDY Releases New Album Title Track Video
VOODOO CIRCLE Set For New Raised On Rock Album
NAPALM DEATH Announce Coded Smears And More Uncommon Slurs Compilation Release
KOBRA AND THE LOTUS Stream New Track "Hell On Earth"
RANDOM EYES Reveal Grieve No More Album Details
SPIDER ROCKETS Return To Make You "Sick"
SMALL TOWN TITANS Give "You're A Mean One Mr. Grinch" A Dark, Blues-Soaked Update
PRIMITIVE RACE Share Track "Dancing On The Sun" In Honor Of Late Front Man, CHUCK MOSLEY
SoCal's NOVAREIGN To Release New Album, Legends
A KILLER'S CONFESSION Set To Embark On "A Very Killer Christmas Tour"
TETRARCH Unleashes Energetic New Video For "Freak"
DRIVE To Release IDEFI Album, A Tribute To Founder/Guitarist RICK CHAVEZ And Singer DAVID EARL TAYLOR
STARSET Announces North American Headline Tour
TOOTHGRINDER Premiere "The Shadow" Video
LORD To Release Live At ProgPower USA Album
UNLOCKING THE TRUTH Release "My Chains" Video
CANE HILL Are Too Far Gone With New Album Release
ICED EARTH Debut Video For Single, "Black Flag"
FOZZY Continue 'Judas Rising Tour' Into 2018
MARTY FRIEDMAN Reveals Personal Video For "Miracle"


©2017 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News