AFTERSHOK Returns To Detonate

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Monday, May 16, 2016 @ 2:11 PM

"Friend Or Foe" Track Streaming

- advertisement -
AFTERSHOK returns in 2016 with Detonate, their third full-length album. For this release, guitarist George Mihalovich (and KNAC.COM contributor) and drummer George Borden joined forces with new vocalist Gord Sheffroth to create 13 tracks of modern classic metal.

“Although it has been a while since our last disc, we have been far from idle,” said George Mihalovich. “I write quite a bit, and George Borden and I rehearse and arrange new material whenever we can. Simply put, it just took time to put the puzzle together and find the right vocalist for Detonate. I never expected the search would take us quite so far into the Great White North, but I believe it was worth the effort. Gord’s performance speaks for itself.”

Canadian vocalist Gord Sheffroth may be a newcomer to many, but he is actually a seasoned professional. “I was excited to do the disc, but there was certain level of anxiety to come in and try to pick up after the likes of vocal powerhouse Vic Hix (SHOK PARIS) and deliver at that level of talent and authenticity,” said Gord. “In the final analysis, I am happy with what I brought to the band. I hope the metal community embraces the change – and maybe even requests a follow-up to Detonate with me on it!”

“In my opinion, this is our most powerful and engaging music to date,” said George Borden. “I love our other two releases, but this one is a bit special. It‘s the by-product of years of hard work and perseverance. Detonate packs a punch while still maintaining true to our sound.”

Detonate picks up where Burning Chrome left off and is a logical musical progression that retains strong ties to our past work,” said George Mihalovich. “This disc is probably a bit heavier, but regardless of any minor differences in style, the goal – as always – was to write the best songs possible.”

Detonate is AUBURN RECORDS first release of 2016. “I have been working with AFTERSHOK since the beginning of the band, and this is our second release together,” said Auburn President Bill Peters. “I am really excited about this album! The songs are catchy and powerful. New vocalist Gord Sheffroth has won me over. He’s an amazing talent, and metal fans are going to love this one!”

Track Listing:

  • "Prelude To Fear"
  • "Enter The Dark"
  • "Hang ‘Em High"
  • "The World United"
  • "Forever In Metal"
  • "When The Shadows Fall"
  • "Friend Or Foe"
  • "In The Eye Of The Storm"
  • "The Hunger"
  • "Ready To Rock"
  • "Under The Gun"
  • "Rise"
  • "Cities On Fire"

    Please log in to view RANTS

    If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!




 Recent News
2018 WELCOME TO ROCKVILLE Photo Gallery (78)
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
RAT PAK RECORDS Set To Unleash VIXEN Live Fire
AMORPHIS Announce Tales From The Thousand Lakes & The Karelian Isthmus Vinyl Reissue
RED REIGN Launch Namesake Video "Red Reign"
New MOTORHEAD Footwear And Apparel Launched By Lakai Limited Footwear
LIKE A STORM Set To Release Catacombs Album
RPM FEST Announces 2018 Full Band Lineup
RYAN ROXIE Streams "To Live And Die In L.A." Track
DIRTY MACHINE Debut "Further From You" Single, Video
EPICA Presents Epica Vs. Attack On Titan EP
AMORPHIS Release "Amongst Stars" Video
PRIMAL FEAR Set To Unleash The Apocalypse In August
CONVICTIONS Release "Deceptive Heart" Video
NIGHT DEMON To Unleash Live Darkness In August
SEVENTH WONDER Premiere Video For "Tiara's Song"
CLUTCH To Release New Album Book Of Bad Decisions
NOVAREIGN Streams New Track "The Builder"
LIZZY BORDEN Debuts "Long May They Haunt Us" Video
IRON REAGAN Announce European Headline Tour Dates
BODY COUNT Launch "All Love Is Lost" Video
DEATH Announce Deluxe Anniversary Vinyl Reissues
LAMB OF GOD Unleash BURN THE PRIEST "Kerosene" BIG BLACK Cover Video
DOKKEN, LIVING COLOUR Members Form ULTRAPHONIX, Drop "Walk Run Crawl" Video
POP EVIL Releases "A Crime To Remember" Video
ROCKLAHOMA Band Performance Times Announced
FOLLOW THE CIPHER Unveil "Winterfall" Live Video
HAVOK Confirm North American Summer Headlining Tour
YOB Premiere New Album Title Track "Our Raw Heart"
RED FANG Announce US Fall Headlining Tour Dates
KING DIAMOND Vinyl Pic Disc Reissues For Conspiracy, The Dark Sides And The Eye Now Available
3 YEARS HOLLOW Release "You And I" Lyric Video
REDEMPTION Reveals Details For New Album, Long Night's Journey Into Day
JOE LYNN TURNER's SUNSTORM Stream Title Track To New Album The Road To Hell
DEE SNIDER Reveals For The Love Of Metal Details
GWAR Announces Summer, Fall Headline Tour Dates
DIAMANTE Drops Volume II Album
CAULDRON Set To Release New Gods Album
GRAVEYARD Debuts "The Fox" Video, Single
BMG To Reissue Three More Classic SAXON Albums This Month
MONUMENT Release "The Chalice" Music Video, Single
Melodic Rock Hair Band SHYBOY Releases Just Wanna Rock
NERVOSA "Kill The Silence" With New Music Video
RINGWORM Announce US Summer Headlining Tour Dates
SEVENDUST Release Music Video For "Medicated"
IMMORTAL Unleash First Song From Upcoming Album
LINDSY SAYS Releases Debut Video For "Hold On Me"
LAMB OF GOD Unleashes New BURN THE PRIEST Cover Of BAD BRAINS' "I Against I"
MOTOGRATER, TERROR UNIVERSAL Announce June 2018 "Tour De Madman" Co-Headline Tour Dates
TREMONTI Streams Album Opener "Bringer Of War"
TAD MOROSE Set To Release Chapter X Album
GRUESOME Shares "Inhumane" Video
MUNICIPAL WASTE Announce East Coast Run
FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH Launch "Sham Pain" Video
GRAHAM BONNET BAND To Release Meanwhile, Back In The Garage Album
VYCES Release Official Video For "Thin Luck"
MAC SABBATH Announces 2018 Tour Dates
VOLSTER Release "King Of The Hill" Music Video
FRANK HANNON Debuts "Sunrise In Texas" (BLACKBERRY SMOKE Cover) Video
ROCK ON THE RANGE Band Performance Times Announced
TOOTHGRINDER Premiere "Vagabond" Video
OBSCURA Announce New Album Diluvium
KIX Celebrates 30th Anniversary Of Blow My Fuse With Fuse 30 Reblown
FOZZY Announces Second Leg Of US "Judas Rising Tour"
FALLEN ANGELS Bring On The Glam With Even Priest Knows
ROCK ALLEGIANCE Festival Returns With 2018 Lineup
JANET GARDNER To Launch UK Mini Tour In May
FARGO "Step Back" With New Single, Video
THE DEAD DAISIES Announce North American Tour
GALACTIC EMPIRE Drop "March Of The Resistance" Video
THE SKULL Announces U.S. Headlining Tour Dates
DEE SNIDER Announces For The Love Of Metal Album
CREMATORY Release New Video For "Stay With Me"
2018 RIVER CITY ROCKFEST Lineup Revealed


©2018 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News