RED FANG Announce New Album Only Ghosts

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Wednesday, July 13, 2016 @ 1:30 PM

Share New Song, Pre-Orders

- advertisement -
After three years of vigorously touring the world, RED FANG, the beer-loving Portland-based rock band whose new album was included in Rolling Stone’s list of most anticipated 2016 releases, re-emerge with their greatest and latest full-length album, Only Ghosts. Produced by the legendary Ross Robinson (AT THE DRIVE IN, THE CURE, SLIPKNOT, and many more) and mixed by Joe Baressi (QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE, KYUSS, MELVINS), Only Ghosts consists of 10 new tracks of the band's signature, high-impact, hook-filled, hard rock. RED FANG prove once again they are top-notch songwriters who have mastered the heavy anthem without taking themselves too seriously. Only Ghosts is a rock album of incredible magnitude that demands to be played at maximum volume!

The debut single from the album, "Flies", can be heard now below.

Only Ghosts was recorded earlier this year at Robinson’s Venice, Calif. studio. In a recent Revolver Magazine interview, bass player Aaron Beam joked that the experience of working beachside was “pretty miserable,” later adding that working with Ross encouraged the band to take a different approach to recording. “He really digs into the meaning behind the songs so that when you’re recording, you’re doing it with conviction and purpose. It’s less about the little technical things. He’s more concerned with getting a performance and focusing on what you’re trying to give the world by making this music in the first place.” The band's Bryan Giles and Aaron Beam also added,

"Working with Ross and Joe [Baressi] on this record was a huge leap forward for us. The process was very challenging and rewarding, and I think we're a better band for it. This album expresses exactly where we're at. We're super proud of it and can't wait for people to hear it!"

Only Ghosts is set for release this October 14 on CD/LP/Digital via Relapse Records. Physical pre-orders are available via Relapse.com and digital pre-orders can be found at the band's Bandcamp page.

Only Ghosts tracklisting:

  • "Flies"
  • "Cut It Short"
  • "Flames"
  • "No Air"
  • "Shadows"
  • "Not For You"
  • "The Smell Of The Sound"
  • "The Deep"
  • "I Am A Ghost"
  • "Living In Lye"
The band will be heading overseas for festival appearances and a headlining tour with TORCHE in September/October - view a full itinerary below. North American tour dates will be announced soon.


  • 8.4 Copenhagen, Denmark Jr Vega
  • 8.5 Wacken, DE Wacken Open Air
  • 8.6 Utrecht, Netherlands Tivoli Pandora
  • 8.7 Lokeren, Belgium Lokerse Feesten
  • 9.22 Portland, OR Northwest Hesh Fest
* Dates below with TORCHE *
  • 9.26 - Brighton, UK - Concorde 2
  • 9.27 - London, UK - Koko
  • 9.28 - Bristol, UK - Bierkeller
  • 9.29 - Leeds, UK - Leeds Stylus
  • 9.30 - Manchester, UK - Manchester Academy 2
  • 10.2 - Birmingham, UK - Institute2
  • 10.3 - Glasgow, UK - Garage
  • 10.4 - Newcastle, UK - Riverside
  • 10.5 - Southampton, UK - Engine Rooms
  • 10.7 - Athens, Greece - Desert Fest
  • 10.9 - Paris, France - Trabendo
  • 10.10 - Munich, Germany - Strom
  • 10.11 - Vienna, Austria - Szene Wien
  • 10.12 - Berlin, Germany - Huxleys
  • 10.13 - Cologne, Germany - Essigfabrik
  • 10.15 - Leipzig, Germany - Conne Island
  • 10.16 - Hamburg, Germany - Markethalle
  • 10.18 - Odense, Denmark - Posten
  • 10.19 - Oslo, Norway - John Dee
  • 10.20 - Stockholm, Sweden - Debaser Medis
  • 10.21 - Malmo, Sweden - KB
  • 10.22 - Munster, Germany - Skater’s Place
  • 10.23 - Karlsruhe, Germany - Substage
  • 10.24 - Amsterdam, Netherlands - Melkweg (OZ)

Please log in to view RANTS

If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!




 Recent News
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
MACHINE HEAD Drop "Catharsis" Video
METALSTEEL Go Beyond The Stars On New Album
MYLES KENNEDY Releases New Album Title Track Video
VOODOO CIRCLE Set For New Raised On Rock Album
NAPALM DEATH Announce Coded Smears And More Uncommon Slurs Compilation Release
KOBRA AND THE LOTUS Stream New Track "Hell On Earth"
RANDOM EYES Reveal Grieve No More Album Details
SPIDER ROCKETS Return To Make You "Sick"
SMALL TOWN TITANS Give "You're A Mean One Mr. Grinch" A Dark, Blues-Soaked Update
PRIMITIVE RACE Share Track "Dancing On The Sun" In Honor Of Late Front Man, CHUCK MOSLEY
SoCal's NOVAREIGN To Release New Album, Legends
A KILLER'S CONFESSION Set To Embark On "A Very Killer Christmas Tour"
TETRARCH Unleashes Energetic New Video For "Freak"
DRIVE To Release IDEFI Album, A Tribute To Founder/Guitarist RICK CHAVEZ And Singer DAVID EARL TAYLOR
STARSET Announces North American Headline Tour
TOOTHGRINDER Premiere "The Shadow" Video
LORD To Release Live At ProgPower USA Album
UNLOCKING THE TRUTH Release "My Chains" Video
CANE HILL Are Too Far Gone With New Album Release
ICED EARTH Debut Video For Single, "Black Flag"
FOZZY Continue 'Judas Rising Tour' Into 2018
MARTY FRIEDMAN Reveals Personal Video For "Miracle"
ANGRA Set To Release New Album Ømni
THE ATOMIC BITCHWAX Debuts New Song "Hippie Speedball"
JOHN 5 AND THE CREATURES To Release It's Alive! Live Album In January
CAROLINA REBELLION Reveals 2018 Band Lineup
IRON REAGAN Announce 2018 East Coast Headline Tour Dates
GWAR Comic Orgasmageddon Gets Collected Edition
MESHUGGAH Announce 2018 North American Tour Dates
CHASTAIN Reissue Classic The 7th of Never Album As The 7th Of Never 30 Years Heavy
FU MANCHU To Release New Album, Clone Of The Universe
FORT ROCK Announces 2018 Band Lineup
MIKE LEPOND'S SILENT ASSASSINS Set For New Album, Pawn And Prophecy
LAS RAGEOUS Music Festival Announces 2018 Lineup
VISIONS OF ATLANTIS Reveal New Album Details
MICHAEL SCHENKER FEST Announce New Album Resurrection; Tour Dates Revealed
SAXON Unveil Video For New Album Title Track "Thunderbolt"
MYLES KENNEDY Set To Release Debut Solo Album
STARKILL Wrecks The Halls With Melodic Metal Cover Of "All I Want For Christmas Is You"
CORROSION OF CONFORMITY Unveils "Wolf Named Crow" Video
THUNGUR Release First Full-Length Album, No Going Back
PRETTY BOY FLOYD "Feel The Heat" In New Video


©2017 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News