FAITH NO MORE's King For A Day And Album Of The Year Get Deluxe Editions

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Tuesday, July 26, 2016 @ 3:48 PM

Due September 9th

- advertisement -
Two classic FAITH NO MORE albums, King For A Day and Album Of The Year will see a deluxe edition release on September 9th. These include new remasters of the original album, plus a bonus disc of rarities and B sides. They will be available in 2 CD, double 180g heavyweight LP and digital + streaming services.

Following the Grammy nominated album Angel Dust, FAITH NO MORE returned in 1995 with King For A Day... Fool For A Lifetime. Recorded at Bearsville Studios near Woodstock, New York, it was the first without longtime guitarist Jim Martin, whose departure had an influence on the direction of the album. In the new liner notes, keyboardist Roddy Bottum writes: "As a result, we wrote and recorded some of our most radical, out there songs, like "Cuckoo For Caca" and "Ugly In The Morning", some of our mellowest like "Take This Bottle", "Caralho Voador" and then some of our most high-drama, like "Just A Man"."

Among the eight bonus tracks are the b-sides "Spanish Eyes" and "Absolute Zero", as well as the band's cover of THE BEE GEES's "I Started A Joke", which was originally released as a b-side in 1995, and then as a single in 1998.


Disc 1

  • "Get Out"
  • "Ricochet"
  • "Evidence"
  • "The Gentle Art Of Making Enemies"
  • "Star A.D."
  • "Cuckoo For Caca"
  • "Caralho Voador"
  • "Ugly In The Morning"
  • "Digging The Grave"
  • "Take This Bottle"
  • "King For A Day"
  • "What A Day"
  • "The Last To Know"
  • "Just A Man"
Disc 2
  • "Evidence" [Version en Español]
  • "Absolute Zero"
  • "Greenfields"
  • "I Started A Joke"
  • "Spanish Eyes"
  • "I Won't Forget You"
  • "Hippie Jam"
  • "Instrumental"
  • "I Wanna Fuck Myself"
  • "Evidence" [Versão em Português]
  • "Digging The Grave" [Live]
  • "The Gentle Art Of Making Enemies" [Live]
  • "Interview" [B-Side]
Album Of The Year became the first FAITH NO MORE release to feature members of the current lineup: Mike Bordin (drums), Roddy Bottum (keyboards), Billy Gould (bass), Jon Hudson (guitar), and Mike Patton (vocals). Recorded mostly in Gould s home studio, the album produced three singles: "Ashes To Ashes", "Last Cup Of Sorrow" and "Stripsearch". In the liner notes, Bottum writes: "We were definitely referencing our musical roots as well, going back to darker tones visited in Angel Dust... in retrospect it feels really strong and an undeniably prolific chapter in what we ultimately set out to do."

Album Of The Year's eight bonus tracks also include live versions of the album track "Collision" and the Burt Bacharach and Hal David classic, "This Guy's In Love With You", plus rare mixes of "Last Cup Of Sorrow", "Pristina" and more.


Disc 1

  • "Collision"
  • "Stripsearch"
  • "Last Cup Of Sorrow"
  • "Naked In Front Of The Computer"
  • "Helpless"
  • "Mouth To Mouth"
  • "Ashes To Ashes"
  • "She Loves Me Not"
  • "Got That Feeling"
  • "Paths Of Glory"
  • "Home Sick Home"
  • "Pristina"
Disc 2
  • "Pristine" [Billy Gould Mix]
  • "Last Cup Of Sorrow" [Roli Mosimann Mix]
  • "She Loves Me Not" [Spinna Main Mix]
  • "Ashes To Ashes" [Hard Knox Alt. Mix]
  • "Light Up And Let Go"
  • "The Big Kahuna"
  • "This Guy's In Love With You"
  • "Collision" [Live]

Please log in to view RANTS

If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!




 Recent News
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
FATES WARNING Launch Tour Trailer For January Dates
MAGNUM Stream New Single "Without Love"
ANTHRAX Set To Release Kings Among Scotland Live DVD In April
JOE PERRY Streams New "Aye, Aye, Aye" Single
AL JOURGENSEN Announces New MINISTRY Album, AmeriKKKant
NORTHERN INVASION Announces 2018 Band Lineup
SAVAGE MACHINE Reveal Abandon Earth Album Details
MACHINE HEAD Drop "Catharsis" Video
METALSTEEL Go Beyond The Stars On New Album
MYLES KENNEDY Releases New Album Title Track Video
VOODOO CIRCLE Set For New Raised On Rock Album
NAPALM DEATH Announce Coded Smears And More Uncommon Slurs Compilation Release
KOBRA AND THE LOTUS Stream New Track "Hell On Earth"
RANDOM EYES Reveal Grieve No More Album Details
SPIDER ROCKETS Return To Make You "Sick"
SMALL TOWN TITANS Give "You're A Mean One Mr. Grinch" A Dark, Blues-Soaked Update
PRIMITIVE RACE Share Track "Dancing On The Sun" In Honor Of Late Front Man, CHUCK MOSLEY
SoCal's NOVAREIGN To Release New Album, Legends
A KILLER'S CONFESSION Set To Embark On "A Very Killer Christmas Tour"
TETRARCH Unleashes Energetic New Video For "Freak"
DRIVE To Release IDEFI Album, A Tribute To Founder/Guitarist RICK CHAVEZ And Singer DAVID EARL TAYLOR
STARSET Announces North American Headline Tour
TOOTHGRINDER Premiere "The Shadow" Video
LORD To Release Live At ProgPower USA Album
UNLOCKING THE TRUTH Release "My Chains" Video
CANE HILL Are Too Far Gone With New Album Release
ICED EARTH Debut Video For Single, "Black Flag"
FOZZY Continue 'Judas Rising Tour' Into 2018
MARTY FRIEDMAN Reveals Personal Video For "Miracle"
ANGRA Set To Release New Album Ømni
THE ATOMIC BITCHWAX Debuts New Song "Hippie Speedball"
JOHN 5 AND THE CREATURES To Release It's Alive! Live Album In January
CAROLINA REBELLION Reveals 2018 Band Lineup
IRON REAGAN Announce 2018 East Coast Headline Tour Dates
GWAR Comic Orgasmageddon Gets Collected Edition
MESHUGGAH Announce 2018 North American Tour Dates
CHASTAIN Reissue Classic The 7th of Never Album As The 7th Of Never 30 Years Heavy
FU MANCHU To Release New Album, Clone Of The Universe
FORT ROCK Announces 2018 Band Lineup
MIKE LEPOND'S SILENT ASSASSINS Set For New Album, Pawn And Prophecy
LAS RAGEOUS Music Festival Announces 2018 Lineup
VISIONS OF ATLANTIS Reveal New Album Details
MICHAEL SCHENKER FEST Announce New Album Resurrection; Tour Dates Revealed
SAXON Unveil Video For New Album Title Track "Thunderbolt"
MYLES KENNEDY Set To Release Debut Solo Album
STARKILL Wrecks The Halls With Melodic Metal Cover Of "All I Want For Christmas Is You"
CORROSION OF CONFORMITY Unveils "Wolf Named Crow" Video
THUNGUR Release First Full-Length Album, No Going Back
PRETTY BOY FLOYD "Feel The Heat" In New Video


©2017 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News