AMON AMARTH Premieres "Raise Your Horns" Video

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 @ 1:41 PM

Launches Contest With Grimfrost

- advertisement -
After headlining a North American tour earlier this year, and appearing at premier festivals across Europe all summer, AMON AMARTH is now ready to launch their new video for "Raise Your Horns", featuring live footage from their San Diego (USA), London (UK), Paris (FR), Tilburg (NL), Berlin (DE), and Hellfest (FR) shows, as well as clips of fans, artists, and friends raising their own horns to the band! Watch the video on KNAC.COM right HERE, which includes the following guest appearances:

  • Zakk Wylde - Black Label Society
  • John DeServio - Black Label Society
  • Sam Didier - Blizzard Entertainment
  • Adam D & Jesse Leach - Killswitch Engage
  • Doro Pesch
  • Mike McKenna - NHL/AHL Goaltender
  • Rob Flynn - Machinehead
  • Jordan Mancino - Wovenwar
  • Colleen Schneider - Invicta FC MMA fighter
  • Sami Yli-Sirnio - Kreator
  • Johannes Eckerstrom - Avatar
  • Josh Elmore - Cattle Decapitation
  • Trevor Bauer - Cleveland Indians
  • Victor Brandt - Entombed A.D.
  • Matt Heafy - Trivium
  • Joakim Broden - Sabaton
  • Miland "Mille" Petrozza - Kreator
  • Daniel Tompkins - Tesseract
  • Kerry King - Slayer
  • King Diamond
  • Bobby Blitz - Overkill
  • Glen Benton - Deicide
  • George Parros - Violent Gentlemen/NHL Stanley Cup champion (Anaheim Ducks)
  • Frank Bello - Anthrax
  • Joey Belladonna - Anthrax
  • Jonathan Donais - Anthrax
  • Shayna Baszler - MMA fighter/Premier Wrestling
  • Richard Christy - The Howard Stern Show
  • Dave Mustaine - Megadeth
  • Kevin Kraft - Jason Ellis Show
  • Mark Tremonti - Tremonti/Alter Bridge
  • Paul Biedermann - German world record holding Olympic swimmer
  • Nick Hipa - Wovenwar
  • David Draiman - Disturbed
  • Angela Hill - Invicta FC Strawweight Champion
  • Dan Isla - NASA JPL Systems Engineer
  • Jessica Pimentel - Orange is the New Black
  • Steve Asheim - Deicide
  • Adam Green - film director (Hatchet, Chillerama, Holliston)
  • Alan Averill - Primordial
  • Scott Ian - Anthrax
  • Grutle Kjellson - Enslaved
  • Rob Caggiano - Volbeat
  • Brian Slagel - Metal Blade Records
  • Don Jamieson - That Metal Show
  • Andy La Rocque - King Diamond
  • Perttu Kivilaakso - Apocalyptica
  • Floor Jansen - Nightwish
  • Niclas Engelin - In Flames
  • LG Petrov - Entombed A.D.
  • Stefan Huskens - Asphyx
  • Travis Ryan - Cattle Decapitation
  • Jose Mangin - SiriusXM Liquid Metal
  • Mike D'Antonio - Killswitch Engage
  • Biff Byford - Saxon
  • Paul Quinn - Saxon
  • Nergal - Behemoth
  • The Keyboard Warrior as himself
Starting today, fans also have the chance to win a Grimfrost prize pack, including their own carefully polished and cleaned top quality Viking drinking horn (which holds 4 liters, 8 pints or 128 oz)! The grand prize winner will also receive a Berserker t-shirt, Heathen t-shirt and a stainless steel Wolf King Chain with Grimfrost's Thor's Hammer necklace, all featured in the photo above. Presented by AMON AMARTH in partnership with Grimfrost, the contest is open to the global public, and ends on October 10th @ 9AM PST//12PM EST//6PM CET. To enter, please visit: http://www.amonamarth.com/raise-your-horns and merely submit your email address!

Grimfrost is a Swedish company dedicated to making and selling the highest quality Viking reproductions on the market. Their products range from hand-forged axes and jewelry to beard oil and Viking inspired t-shirts. For more information, please visit: www.grimfrost.com

Continuing their worldwide tour in support of Jomsviking, AMON AMARTH will head back out on the road tomorrow (Sept. 20th) to join MEGADETH, SUICIDAL TENDENCIES, METAL CHURCH and BUTCHER BABIES on a USA tour, before appearing at the annual Knotfest with SLIPKNOT, SLAYER, ANTHRAX, and more on Sunday, Sept. 25th. See below for all dates!

  • 9.20 - Casper, WY - Casper Events Center
  • 9.21 - Magna, UT - The Great Saltair
  • 9.22 - Las Vegas, NV - The Joint @ Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
  • 9.25 - San Bernardino, CA - Knotfest *
  • 9.27 - Seattle, WA - WaMu Theater
  • 9.28 - Eugene, OR - Matthew Knight Arena
  • 9.29 - San Jose, CA - City National Civic
  • 10.1 - Broomfield, CO- 1st Bank Center
  • 10.3 - Council Bluffs, IA - Mid America Recreation & Conv. Complex
  • 10.4 - St. Paul, MN - Roy Wilkins Auditorium
  • 10.5 - Hoffman Estates, IL - Sears Centre
  • 10.7 - Moline, IL - iWireless Center
  • 10.8 - Milwaukee, WI - UWM Panther Arena
  • 10.9 - Detroit, MI - Joe Louis Arena
  • 10.11 - Bethlehem, PA - Sands Bethlehem Event Center
  • 10.12 - Worcester, MA - DCU Center
  • 10.13 - Uncasville, CT - Mohegan Sun Arena
  • 10.14 - Newark, NJ - Prudential Center
  • 10.16 - Camden, NJ - BB&T Pavilion
* = AMON AMARTH only

Please log in to view RANTS

If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!




 Recent News
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
In Memorium: WARREL DANE Passes Away At 56
POWERFLO Premieres New Video "Less Than A Human"
Sold Out SHIPROCKED 2018 Adds More Artists To Stellar Lineup
HARM'S WAY Confirm North America Headline Tour
ALICE COOPER Premieres "The Sound Of A" Video
THERION Reveal Artwork, Info On Beloved Antichrist
ROCKLAHOMA Reveals 2018 Band Lineup
ALICE IN CHAINS Reveal Initial Headline Tour Dates For 2018
EKTOMORF Unveil New Album Fury
SKINLAB Announce 2018 'Brothers In Blood Tour'
EDEN'S CURSE To Release Persecution 10 CD Box Set
LADY BEAST Unleash "Vicious Breed" Video
POWERWOLF Announce First Dates For "Wolfsnächte Tour" 2018
ANOTHER LOST YEAR Debut "Call It Like It Is" Video
MARK SLAUGHTER Streams Solo Album Title Track
JOE PERRY To Perform Special "JOE PERRY AND FRIENDS" Record Release Show In LA
MONTE PITTMAN Launches "Be Very Afraid" Video
SAVAGE MESSIAH Eat Your Heart Out With New Video
MONSTER MAGNET Unveil New Mindfucker Album
THE CONTORTIONIST Announce The 'Clairvoyant 2018 North American Tour'
OBITUARY Share "Brave" Music Video
Learn Mix Magic With BOB MARLETTE’s Tutorial
SHIRAZ LANE Set To Release Carnival Days Album
MILLENIUM Release New Album Awakening
FATES WARNING Launch Tour Trailer For January Dates
MAGNUM Stream New Single "Without Love"
ANTHRAX Set To Release Kings Among Scotland Live DVD In April
JOE PERRY Streams New "Aye, Aye, Aye" Single
AL JOURGENSEN Announces New MINISTRY Album, AmeriKKKant
NORTHERN INVASION Announces 2018 Band Lineup
SAVAGE MACHINE Reveal Abandon Earth Album Details
MACHINE HEAD Drop "Catharsis" Video
METALSTEEL Go Beyond The Stars On New Album
MYLES KENNEDY Releases New Album Title Track Video
VOODOO CIRCLE Set For New Raised On Rock Album
NAPALM DEATH Announce Coded Smears And More Uncommon Slurs Compilation Release
KOBRA AND THE LOTUS Stream New Track "Hell On Earth"
RANDOM EYES Reveal Grieve No More Album Details
SPIDER ROCKETS Return To Make You "Sick"
SMALL TOWN TITANS Give "You're A Mean One Mr. Grinch" A Dark, Blues-Soaked Update
PRIMITIVE RACE Share Track "Dancing On The Sun" In Honor Of Late Front Man, CHUCK MOSLEY
SoCal's NOVAREIGN To Release New Album, Legends
A KILLER'S CONFESSION Set To Embark On "A Very Killer Christmas Tour"


©2017 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News