METALLICA To Release New Single, “Atlas, Rise!”, On Halloween

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Monday, October 24, 2016 @ 11:38 AM

Check Your Local Independent Record Store This Friday For The Chance To Hear The Song Early

- advertisement -
METALLICA have announced that they will unleash their new single "Atlas, Rise!" to fans this coming Halloween at 3 PM, EST/12 PM, PST. The song is the third track to be released from METALLICA's forthcoming album, Hardwired...To Self-Destruct, due for release on the band's own Blackened Recordings on November 18th and follows previously released tracks "Hardwired" and "Moth Into Flame".

To help fans get into the Halloween spirit, starting this Friday, October 28th, METALLICA fans around the world can visit select independent record stores for the chance to obtain a free limited edition Hardwired...To Self-Destruct Halloween mask. Inside of each mask fans will find a special access code that will allow them to hear "Atlas, Rise!" 30-minutes prior to it's official release on Halloween. To see a complete list of participating record stores, visit metallica.com.

Hardwired...To Self-Destruct is METALLICA's first studio album since 2008's multi-platinum Death Magnetic. The album was produced by Greg Fidelman, who engineered and mixed Death Magnetic, and is available for pre-order at metallica.com in various configurations including: CD, Vinyl, Digital, Deluxe, and Deluxe Deluxe Versions.

Deluxe Edition (Digital Download and CD)

Disc One

  • “Hardwired”
  • “Atlas, Rise!”
  • “Now That We’re Dead”
  • “Moth Into Flame”
  • “Am I Savage?”
  • “Halo On Fire”
Disc Two
  • “Confusion”
  • “Dream No More”
  • “ManUNkind”
  • “Here Comes Revenge”
  • “Murder One”
  • “Spit Out The Bone”
Disc Three (Bonus)
  • “Lords Of Summer” (2016)
  • “Ronnie Rising Medley”
  • “When A Blind Man Cries”
  • “Remember Tomorrow”
  • “Helpless" (Live at Rasputin Music)
  • “Hit The Lights” (Live at Rasputin Music)
  • “The Four Horsemen" (Live at Rasputin Music)
  • “Ride The Lightning" (Live at Rasputin Music)
  • “Fade To Black” (Live at Rasputin Music)
  • "Jump In The Fire” (Live at Rasputin Music)
  • "For Whom The Bell Tolls" (Live at Rasputin Music)
  • “Creeping Death” (Live at Rasputin Music)
  • “Metal Militia” (Live at Rasputin Music)
  • “Hardwired” (Live in Minneapolis)

Please log in to view RANTS

If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!




 Recent News
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
FATES WARNING Launch Tour Trailer For January Dates
MAGNUM Stream New Single "Without Love"
ANTHRAX Set To Release Kings Among Scotland Live DVD In April
JOE PERRY Streams New "Aye, Aye, Aye" Single
AL JOURGENSEN Announces New MINISTRY Album, AmeriKKKant
NORTHERN INVASION Announces 2018 Band Lineup
SAVAGE MACHINE Reveal Abandon Earth Album Details
MACHINE HEAD Drop "Catharsis" Video
METALSTEEL Go Beyond The Stars On New Album
MYLES KENNEDY Releases New Album Title Track Video
VOODOO CIRCLE Set For New Raised On Rock Album
NAPALM DEATH Announce Coded Smears And More Uncommon Slurs Compilation Release
KOBRA AND THE LOTUS Stream New Track "Hell On Earth"
RANDOM EYES Reveal Grieve No More Album Details
SPIDER ROCKETS Return To Make You "Sick"
SMALL TOWN TITANS Give "You're A Mean One Mr. Grinch" A Dark, Blues-Soaked Update
PRIMITIVE RACE Share Track "Dancing On The Sun" In Honor Of Late Front Man, CHUCK MOSLEY
SoCal's NOVAREIGN To Release New Album, Legends
A KILLER'S CONFESSION Set To Embark On "A Very Killer Christmas Tour"
TETRARCH Unleashes Energetic New Video For "Freak"
DRIVE To Release IDEFI Album, A Tribute To Founder/Guitarist RICK CHAVEZ And Singer DAVID EARL TAYLOR
STARSET Announces North American Headline Tour
TOOTHGRINDER Premiere "The Shadow" Video
LORD To Release Live At ProgPower USA Album
UNLOCKING THE TRUTH Release "My Chains" Video
CANE HILL Are Too Far Gone With New Album Release
ICED EARTH Debut Video For Single, "Black Flag"
FOZZY Continue 'Judas Rising Tour' Into 2018
MARTY FRIEDMAN Reveals Personal Video For "Miracle"
ANGRA Set To Release New Album Ømni
THE ATOMIC BITCHWAX Debuts New Song "Hippie Speedball"
JOHN 5 AND THE CREATURES To Release It's Alive! Live Album In January
CAROLINA REBELLION Reveals 2018 Band Lineup
IRON REAGAN Announce 2018 East Coast Headline Tour Dates
GWAR Comic Orgasmageddon Gets Collected Edition
MESHUGGAH Announce 2018 North American Tour Dates
CHASTAIN Reissue Classic The 7th of Never Album As The 7th Of Never 30 Years Heavy
FU MANCHU To Release New Album, Clone Of The Universe
FORT ROCK Announces 2018 Band Lineup
MIKE LEPOND'S SILENT ASSASSINS Set For New Album, Pawn And Prophecy
LAS RAGEOUS Music Festival Announces 2018 Lineup
VISIONS OF ATLANTIS Reveal New Album Details
MICHAEL SCHENKER FEST Announce New Album Resurrection; Tour Dates Revealed
SAXON Unveil Video For New Album Title Track "Thunderbolt"
MYLES KENNEDY Set To Release Debut Solo Album
STARKILL Wrecks The Halls With Melodic Metal Cover Of "All I Want For Christmas Is You"
CORROSION OF CONFORMITY Unveils "Wolf Named Crow" Video
THUNGUR Release First Full-Length Album, No Going Back
PRETTY BOY FLOYD "Feel The Heat" In New Video


©2017 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News