BLAZE BAYLEY Announces Brand New Album, World Tour

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Wednesday, January 4, 2017 @ 9:15 AM

Endure and Survive (Infinite Entanglement Part II) Due Out March 3rd

- advertisement -
Blaze Bayley, singer with IRON MAIDEN from 1994-1999, announces his World Tour schedule to promote a brand new album, the 9th studio record of his solo career.

In home-city Birmingham, England, often celebrated as the birthplace of metal, Blaze Bayley has completed the recording of his ninth studio album, aptly titled Endure And Survive (Infinite Entanglement Part II). The record is an exciting and enthralling sequel to his 2016 release Infinite Entanglement which was the first of a trilogy of releases following a sci-fi concept and storyline.

Endure And Survive is set for release on 3rd March 2017 via Blaze Bayley Recording and will be accompanied by a world tour totalling some 120 shows. The European leg of the tour takes place principally between February and June 2017. After a small number of summer shows, Blaze will then go to the United States and Canada during August-September. It’s also planned to take the tour to Latin America in 2018.

Pre-orders for the new album are available now at www.blazebayley.net/webshop

Throughout this world tour, Blaze will be backed by his main recording and touring musicians, picked from British metal band ABSOLVA and including Chris Appleton (guitar, backing vocals), Martin McNee (drums), Karl Schramm (bass, backing vocals).

In addition to the established band members as above from ABSOLVA, Endure And Survive also contains a talented array of collaborators; Luke Appleton (ICED EARTH/ABSOLVA) - backing vocals, Michelle Sciarrotta - nylon acoustic, backing vocals, voice actor, Jo Robinson - backing vocals, Mel Adams - backing vocals, Liz Owen – backing vocals, Thomas Zwijsen – nylon acoustic, Anne Bakker – violin, backing vocals, Corvin Bahn (ULI JON ROTH) – accordion, Aine Brewer – voice actor, Rob Toogood – voice actor, backing vocals.

The spectacular album artwork has been completed by Andreas Sandberg, with additional images from Christopher Steenstrup, who is also working on a Blaze Bayley video game.

The album was recorded between October and December 2016 at Robannas Studios, Birmingham, produced by Blaze Bayley and Chris Appleton, mixed and engineered by Miguel Seco, mastered by Ade Emsley (IRON MAIDEN, TANK, PHIL CAMPBELL). As with the previous record the song-writing has been a collaboration between Blaze, Chris Appleton and Michelle Sciarrotta.

Endure And Survive track listing

  • "Endure And Survive"
  • "Escape Velocity"
  • "Blood"
  • "Eating Lies"
  • "Destroyer"
  • "Dawn Of The Dead Son"
  • "Remember"
  • "Fight Back"
  • "The World Is Turning The Wrong Way"
  • "Together We Can Move The Sun"
The European leg of the Endure And Survive tour is listed below. Additional European shows are still to be announced, whilst the detailed schedule for the US and Canada, plus Latin America in 2018 is awaited.
  • 2.11 - MT, Gzira, The Orpheum
  • 2.18 - UK, Ballymena, Diamond Rock
  • 3.1 - UK, Glasgow, Ivory Blacks
  • 3.2 - UK, Newcastle, Trillians
  • 3.3 - UK, Grimsby, Yardbirds Rock Club
  • 3.4 - UK, Manchester, Sound Control
  • 3.5 - UK, Birmingham, Roadhouse
  • 3.9 - UK, Cardiff, Fuel
  • 3.10 - BE, Verviers, Spirit of 66
  • 3.11 - FR, Paris, Le Petit Bain
  • 3.12 - BE, Deinze, Café Elpee
  • 3.18 - FR, Luynes, Le Korigan
  • 3.19 - ES, Barcelona, Salamandra 2
  • 3.21 - ES, Oviedo, Franelrock
  • 3.22 - ES, Madrid, Club Moby Dick
  • 3.23 - ES, Lleida, Café Del Teatre
  • 3.24 - ES, Valencia, Sala Fussion
  • 3.25 - ES, Irun, Tunk
  • 3.26 - ES, Zaragoza, King Kong
  • 3.30 - IT, Vercelli, Officine Sonore
  • 3.31 - CH, Saint-Maurice, Manoir Pub
  • 4.1 - FR, Nancy (Pagney D-B), Chez Paulette
  • 4.2 - UK, Edinburgh, Corn Exchange, Heavy Scotland festival
  • 4.7 - FR, Grenoble, L’Amperage
  • 4.8 - FR, Clermont-Ferrand (Mozac), Salle De L’Arlequin
  • 4.9 - DE, Renchen, Come Inn
  • 4.13 - DE, Krefeld, Kulturampe
  • 4.14 - NL, Leiden, Gebr De Nobel
  • 4.15 - DE, Grossefehn, Schlappohr Rockkneipe
  • 4.16 - NL, Helmond, Muziekcafe
  • 4.20 - DE, Hamburg, Bambi Galore
  • 4.21 - DE, Siegen, Vortex
  • 4.22 - DE, Balingen, Sonnenkeller
  • 4.23 - DE, Konstanz Rockbar
  • 4.26 - SI, Ljublijana, Orto Bar
  • 4.27 - AT, Vienna, Viper Room
  • 4.28 - SK, Bratislava, Rock Café
  • 4.29 - CZ, Brno, Melodka
  • 4.30 - Czech, Pilsen, Serikovka
  • 5.4 - PL, Wroclaw, Liverpool Klub
  • 5.5 - PL, Tychy, Underground
  • 5.6 - PL, Stalowa Wola, Labirynt Club
  • 5.7 - PL, Olsztyn, Nowy Andergrant
  • 5.9 - LT, Kaunas, Klubas Lemmy
  • 5.10 - LV, Riga, Nabaklab
  • 5.11 - EE, Tallinn, The Tapper
  • 5.12 - FI, Helsinki, On The Rocks
  • 5.13 - FI, Mikkeli, Kulttuuritalo Tempo
  • 5.14 - FI, Tampere, Jack The Rooster
  • 5.19 - FI, Lappeenranta, Mobar
  • 5.20 - FI, Mantyharju, Bar Krouvi
  • 5.21 - FI, Mantyharju, Bar Krouvi (acoustic)
  • 5.24 - SE, Strangnas, Garage
  • 5.26 - NO, Fosser, Oak Metal Club
  • 5.27 - SE, Falkenberg, Downtown
  • 7.28 - RS, Belgrade, Club Fest
  • 7.29 - BA, Sarajevo, Cinemas Sloga
  • 7.30 - BA, Mostar, OKC Abrasevic
  • 8.5 - UK, Oxford, Oxrox Alive

Please log in to view RANTS

If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!




 Recent News
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
MACHINE HEAD Drop "Catharsis" Video
METALSTEEL Go Beyond The Stars On New Album
MYLES KENNEDY Releases New Album Title Track Video
VOODOO CIRCLE Set For New Raised On Rock Album
NAPALM DEATH Announce Coded Smears And More Uncommon Slurs Compilation Release
KOBRA AND THE LOTUS Stream New Track "Hell On Earth"
RANDOM EYES Reveal Grieve No More Album Details
SPIDER ROCKETS Return To Make You "Sick"
SMALL TOWN TITANS Give "You're A Mean One Mr. Grinch" A Dark, Blues-Soaked Update
PRIMITIVE RACE Share Track "Dancing On The Sun" In Honor Of Late Front Man, CHUCK MOSLEY
SoCal's NOVAREIGN To Release New Album, Legends
A KILLER'S CONFESSION Set To Embark On "A Very Killer Christmas Tour"
TETRARCH Unleashes Energetic New Video For "Freak"
DRIVE To Release IDEFI Album, A Tribute To Founder/Guitarist RICK CHAVEZ And Singer DAVID EARL TAYLOR
STARSET Announces North American Headline Tour
TOOTHGRINDER Premiere "The Shadow" Video
LORD To Release Live At ProgPower USA Album
UNLOCKING THE TRUTH Release "My Chains" Video
CANE HILL Are Too Far Gone With New Album Release
ICED EARTH Debut Video For Single, "Black Flag"
FOZZY Continue 'Judas Rising Tour' Into 2018
MARTY FRIEDMAN Reveals Personal Video For "Miracle"
ANGRA Set To Release New Album Ømni
THE ATOMIC BITCHWAX Debuts New Song "Hippie Speedball"
JOHN 5 AND THE CREATURES To Release It's Alive! Live Album In January
CAROLINA REBELLION Reveals 2018 Band Lineup
IRON REAGAN Announce 2018 East Coast Headline Tour Dates
GWAR Comic Orgasmageddon Gets Collected Edition
MESHUGGAH Announce 2018 North American Tour Dates
CHASTAIN Reissue Classic The 7th of Never Album As The 7th Of Never 30 Years Heavy
FU MANCHU To Release New Album, Clone Of The Universe
FORT ROCK Announces 2018 Band Lineup
MIKE LEPOND'S SILENT ASSASSINS Set For New Album, Pawn And Prophecy
LAS RAGEOUS Music Festival Announces 2018 Lineup
VISIONS OF ATLANTIS Reveal New Album Details
MICHAEL SCHENKER FEST Announce New Album Resurrection; Tour Dates Revealed
SAXON Unveil Video For New Album Title Track "Thunderbolt"
MYLES KENNEDY Set To Release Debut Solo Album
STARKILL Wrecks The Halls With Melodic Metal Cover Of "All I Want For Christmas Is You"
CORROSION OF CONFORMITY Unveils "Wolf Named Crow" Video
THUNGUR Release First Full-Length Album, No Going Back
PRETTY BOY FLOYD "Feel The Heat" In New Video


©2017 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News