L.A. GUNS To Release A Fistful Of Guns Compilation Of Greatest Hits And Demos

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Friday, January 27, 2017 @ 12:56 AM

Out February 3rd On Cleopatra Records

- advertisement -
Coming out with all guns a-blazin', Hollywood glam metal masters L.A. GUNS will unleash A Fistful Of Guns, a superb career retrospective of the band’s most wanted songs from 1985 on through to the group’s most recent studio album, 2012’s Hollywood Forever.

It’s all here - the Good, the Rad and Sleazy, including the unforgettable blockbuster hit “The Ballad Of Jayne” plus “Sex Action”, “Electric Gypsy”, “Never Enough” and more. Also included are the 1987 studio sessions produced just before their self-titled debut album and the ultra-rare 1985 four song EP Collector’s Edition No. 1 that first earned the band attention from major labels!

Packaged in a deluxe reverse board mini-LP style wallet with individual sleeves for each disc, A Fistful Of Guns will blow fans away starting February 3rd. Preorders can be found on Cleopatra Records.

A Fistful Of Guns Tracklisting:


  • “Electric Gypsy”
  • “Sex Action”
  • “One More Reason”
  • “Rip N’ Tear”
  • “Never Enough”
  • “The Ballad Of Jayne”
  • “Malaria”
  • “Slap In The Face”
  • “Sleazy Come Easy Go”
  • “Kiss My Love Goodbye” (Live 1999)
  • “Ritual”
  • “You Better Not Love Me”
  • “Cry Little Sister” (Theme from The Lost Boys)
  • “The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo”
  • “Over The Edge” (Phil Lewis solo)
  • The 1987 Demo Sessions
  • “Soho”
  • “Nothing To Lose”
  • “Bitch Is Back”
  • “Down In The City”
  • “Electric Gypsy”
  • “Instrumental”
  • “Guilty”
  • “Hollywood Tease”
  • “Sex Action”
  • “Midnight Alibi”
  • “One More Reason”
  • “One Way Ticket”
  • “Shoot For Thrills”
  • “Winter’s Fool”
  • “Alice In The Wasteland”
  • The 1985 Demo Sessions
  • “Don’t Love Me”
  • “When Dreams Don’t Follow Through”
  • “It’s Not True”
  • “Something Heavy”

Please log in to view RANTS

If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!




 Recent News
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
MACHINE HEAD Drop "Catharsis" Video
METALSTEEL Go Beyond The Stars On New Album
MYLES KENNEDY Releases New Album Title Track Video
VOODOO CIRCLE Set For New Raised On Rock Album
NAPALM DEATH Announce Coded Smears And More Uncommon Slurs Compilation Release
KOBRA AND THE LOTUS Stream New Track "Hell On Earth"
RANDOM EYES Reveal Grieve No More Album Details
SPIDER ROCKETS Return To Make You "Sick"
SMALL TOWN TITANS Give "You're A Mean One Mr. Grinch" A Dark, Blues-Soaked Update
PRIMITIVE RACE Share Track "Dancing On The Sun" In Honor Of Late Front Man, CHUCK MOSLEY
SoCal's NOVAREIGN To Release New Album, Legends
A KILLER'S CONFESSION Set To Embark On "A Very Killer Christmas Tour"
TETRARCH Unleashes Energetic New Video For "Freak"
DRIVE To Release IDEFI Album, A Tribute To Founder/Guitarist RICK CHAVEZ And Singer DAVID EARL TAYLOR
STARSET Announces North American Headline Tour
TOOTHGRINDER Premiere "The Shadow" Video
LORD To Release Live At ProgPower USA Album
UNLOCKING THE TRUTH Release "My Chains" Video
CANE HILL Are Too Far Gone With New Album Release
ICED EARTH Debut Video For Single, "Black Flag"
FOZZY Continue 'Judas Rising Tour' Into 2018
MARTY FRIEDMAN Reveals Personal Video For "Miracle"
ANGRA Set To Release New Album Ømni
THE ATOMIC BITCHWAX Debuts New Song "Hippie Speedball"
JOHN 5 AND THE CREATURES To Release It's Alive! Live Album In January
CAROLINA REBELLION Reveals 2018 Band Lineup
IRON REAGAN Announce 2018 East Coast Headline Tour Dates
GWAR Comic Orgasmageddon Gets Collected Edition
MESHUGGAH Announce 2018 North American Tour Dates
CHASTAIN Reissue Classic The 7th of Never Album As The 7th Of Never 30 Years Heavy
FU MANCHU To Release New Album, Clone Of The Universe
FORT ROCK Announces 2018 Band Lineup
MIKE LEPOND'S SILENT ASSASSINS Set For New Album, Pawn And Prophecy
LAS RAGEOUS Music Festival Announces 2018 Lineup
VISIONS OF ATLANTIS Reveal New Album Details
MICHAEL SCHENKER FEST Announce New Album Resurrection; Tour Dates Revealed
SAXON Unveil Video For New Album Title Track "Thunderbolt"
MYLES KENNEDY Set To Release Debut Solo Album
STARKILL Wrecks The Halls With Melodic Metal Cover Of "All I Want For Christmas Is You"
CORROSION OF CONFORMITY Unveils "Wolf Named Crow" Video
THUNGUR Release First Full-Length Album, No Going Back
PRETTY BOY FLOYD "Feel The Heat" In New Video


©2017 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News