JOHN 5 AND THE CREATURES Add More Season Of The Witch Tour Dates

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Friday, February 3, 2017 @ 1:51 PM

Kicking Off March 3rd

- advertisement -
JOHN 5 AND THE CREATURES, featuring ROB ZOMBIE guitarist John 5, have added six more dates to the itinerary of their US Tour in support of the new album, Season Of The Witch. Stops in Phoenix, Charlotte, Greensboro, Wilmington, Virginia Beach and Richmond have been added.

Special VIP packages have been created for the tour and you can check them out right HERE.


  • 3.3 - Louie G's - Fife, WA
  • 3.4 - Tony V's Garage - Everett, WA
  • 3.5 - Star Theater - Portland, OR
  • 3.8 - Rockbar Theater - Reno, NV
  • 3.9 - Harlow's Restaurant & Nightclub - Sacramento, CA
  • 3.10 - The Ritz - San Jose, CA
  • 3.11 - Fulton 55 - Fresno, CA
  • 3.12 - Dna Lounge - San Francisco, CA
  • 3.16 - The Slidebar Rock-n-Roll Cafe - Fullerton, CA
  • 3.17 - Whisky A Go Go - Hollywood, CA
  • 3.18 - Vamp'd Rock Bar & Grill - Las Vegas, NV
  • 3.19 - Brick By Brick - San Diego, CA
  • 3.20 - Club Red - Phoenix, AZ
  • 3.22 - Grizzly Hall - Austin, TX
  • 3.23 - Fitzgerald’s Bar & Live Music - San Antonio, TX
  • 3.24 - Clicks Live - Tyler, TX
  • 3.25 - Scout’s Bar - Houston, TX
  • 3.26 - Trees - Dallas, TX
  • 3.29 - Kings - Raleigh, NC
  • 3.30 - Neighbourhood Theatre - Charlotte, NC
  • 3.31 - Blind Tiger - Greensboro, NC
  • 4.1 - Calico - Wilmington, NC
  • 4.2 - Shaka's - Virginia Beach, VA
  • 4.3 - Capitol Ale House - Richmond, VA
  • 4.6 - New Tupelo Music Hall - Derry, NH
  • 4.7 - Blackthorn 51 - Queens, NY
  • 4.9 - The State Theatre Falls - Church, VA
  • 4.10 - Sellersville Theater - Sellersville, PA
  • 4.11 - Hard Rock Cafe - Pittsburgh, PA
  • 4.12 - The Agora Ballroom - Cleveland, OH
  • 4.13 - Southgate House - Newport, KY
  • 4.14 - Vogue - Indianapolis, IN
  • 4.15 - The Token Lounge - Westland, MI
  • 4.16 - Reggies - Chicago, IL
John 5 will release his eighth full-length solo album, entitled Season Of The Witch, on March 3rd. The fully-instrumental album features his band THE CREATURES, comprised of bassist Ian Ross and drummer Rodger Carter.

The album features experimentation with various genres - including western swing, Spanish flamenco, heavy metal and more - thoroughly showcasing John 5's diverse virtuosic abilities. Pre-orders will become available via iTunes very shortly.

John 5 took a different approach with the release of Season Of The Witch, choosing to share his new music with fans throughout 2016 by releasing several tracks individually in the form of various music videos. Tracks/videos released include the fast-paced "Black Grass Plague", downtempo, introspective "Behind The Nut Love", hard rocking "Now Fear This", jazz fusion marathon "Here's To The Crazy Ones" (featuring a bit of "monkeying around"), heavy metal Claymation shredfest "Making Monsters", and last but not least, the whiskey-soaked "Hell Haw". The videos have garnered nearly a million views, collectively.

"Since music is so visual nowadays, I thought these videos would be the best way to get my music out there, and it seems to have worked - now everybody knows the songs on the record," states John 5. "I put so much work into this record with the videos, the artwork, the songwriting and the playing - out of my catalog, this is by far my favourite solo record."

Season Of The Witch tracklisting:

  • “Book Of Spells”
  • “Black Grass Plague”
  • “Guitars, Tits And Monsters”
  • “Now Fear This”
  • “Behind The Nut Love”
  • “Making Monsters”
  • “Dr. Evil's Spook Show”
  • “Here's To The Crazy Ones”
  • “The Macabre”
  • “Triple D”
  • “Hell Haw”
  • “Ode To Jasper”
  • “Season Of The Witch”

Please log in to view RANTS

If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!




 Recent News
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
MACHINE HEAD Drop "Catharsis" Video
METALSTEEL Go Beyond The Stars On New Album
MYLES KENNEDY Releases New Album Title Track Video
VOODOO CIRCLE Set For New Raised On Rock Album
NAPALM DEATH Announce Coded Smears And More Uncommon Slurs Compilation Release
KOBRA AND THE LOTUS Stream New Track "Hell On Earth"
RANDOM EYES Reveal Grieve No More Album Details
SPIDER ROCKETS Return To Make You "Sick"
SMALL TOWN TITANS Give "You're A Mean One Mr. Grinch" A Dark, Blues-Soaked Update
PRIMITIVE RACE Share Track "Dancing On The Sun" In Honor Of Late Front Man, CHUCK MOSLEY
SoCal's NOVAREIGN To Release New Album, Legends
A KILLER'S CONFESSION Set To Embark On "A Very Killer Christmas Tour"
TETRARCH Unleashes Energetic New Video For "Freak"
DRIVE To Release IDEFI Album, A Tribute To Founder/Guitarist RICK CHAVEZ And Singer DAVID EARL TAYLOR
STARSET Announces North American Headline Tour
TOOTHGRINDER Premiere "The Shadow" Video
LORD To Release Live At ProgPower USA Album
UNLOCKING THE TRUTH Release "My Chains" Video
CANE HILL Are Too Far Gone With New Album Release
ICED EARTH Debut Video For Single, "Black Flag"
FOZZY Continue 'Judas Rising Tour' Into 2018
MARTY FRIEDMAN Reveals Personal Video For "Miracle"
ANGRA Set To Release New Album Řmni
THE ATOMIC BITCHWAX Debuts New Song "Hippie Speedball"
JOHN 5 AND THE CREATURES To Release It's Alive! Live Album In January
CAROLINA REBELLION Reveals 2018 Band Lineup
IRON REAGAN Announce 2018 East Coast Headline Tour Dates
GWAR Comic Orgasmageddon Gets Collected Edition
MESHUGGAH Announce 2018 North American Tour Dates
CHASTAIN Reissue Classic The 7th of Never Album As The 7th Of Never 30 Years Heavy
FU MANCHU To Release New Album, Clone Of The Universe
FORT ROCK Announces 2018 Band Lineup
MIKE LEPOND'S SILENT ASSASSINS Set For New Album, Pawn And Prophecy
LAS RAGEOUS Music Festival Announces 2018 Lineup
VISIONS OF ATLANTIS Reveal New Album Details
MICHAEL SCHENKER FEST Announce New Album Resurrection; Tour Dates Revealed
SAXON Unveil Video For New Album Title Track "Thunderbolt"
MYLES KENNEDY Set To Release Debut Solo Album
STARKILL Wrecks The Halls With Melodic Metal Cover Of "All I Want For Christmas Is You"
CORROSION OF CONFORMITY Unveils "Wolf Named Crow" Video
THUNGUR Release First Full-Length Album, No Going Back
PRETTY BOY FLOYD "Feel The Heat" In New Video


©2017 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News