VENOM INC. Return With New Full-Length Album, Avé

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Friday, June 9, 2017 @ 1:25 PM

New Video "Dein Fleisch" Streaming

- advertisement -
Regardless of your take on black metal forefathers Venom, they are the undisputed originators of extreme metal as we know it. Almost 40 years after their inception, the revitalized 1989-1992 line-up of guitarist Jeff "Mantas" Dunn, vocalist/bassist Tony "Demolition Man" Dolan and drummer Anthony "Abaddon" Bray have returned with a monster of an album. After months of anticipation, VENOM INC. will release their upcoming full-length opus, entitled Avé, on August 11, 2017 via Nuclear Blast. Pre-orders for the new album are available now at: www.nuclearblast.com/venominc-ave

The first single/video from Avé, entitled "Dein Fleisch", can be streamed now on KNAC.COM right HERE.

VENOM INC. was born during an impromptu live set at 2015's Keep It True Festival in Lauda-Königshofen, Germany. The on-stage reunion was a rousing success amongst VENOM fans and music industry personnel alike, and although it was originally only set up for fun, Dolan began receiving numerous show offers for VENOM INC. from booking agents around the world. What started as a live set to celebrate VENOM's legacy immediately turned into a serious reunion discussion. The rest is history.

While unexpected at the outset, the end result of this reunion is an album that true VENOM fans will gladly add to the top of their playlists. Vocalist/bassist Tony "Demolition Man" Dolan says, "We tried to shape Avé so that it comes at you dark, then it gets bright and heavy and just keeps growing into some kind of monster."

Avé track listing:

  • "Ave Satanas"
  • "Forged In Hell"
  • "Metal We Bleed"
  • "Dein Fleisch"
  • "Blood Stained"
  • "Time To Die"
  • "The Evil Dead"
  • "Preacher Man"
  • "War"
  • "I Kneel To No God"
  • "Black N Roll"
Going in to writing Avé, VENOM INC. realized their live performance was the key to creating an album that would be a metal classic. It was clear that any songs the trio came up with had to have the intensity, the honesty and the aggression that was happening for VENOM INC. in a live situation. Simply put, they needed to translate what they do on stage onto a record. Not once did they look back on the VENOM catalogue and think, "We have to write another Black Metal or another Schizo..." The focus is on VENOM INC. and everything the rejuvenated three-piece do in the here and now.

Dolan adds, "Expect 100% pure, honest, solid, hard, dark, thought-provoking metal... like it was, is and forever shall be. Classic old-school, but with the ferocity and energy that we display in our live show. We are proud of this album and our new home at Nuclear Blast, as well as our whole team - management, PR, agents, sponsors and most of all, YOU. Thank you! See you somewhere on this Blood Stained Earth!"

VENOM INC. will kick off their upcoming Blood Stained Earth headline tour, featuring support from GOATWHORE, TOXIC HOLOCAUST and THE CONVALESCENCE, on September 1. Tickets for each date of the Blood Stained Earth tour are on sale today, at 10:00AM local time.

Exclusive VENOM INC. meet & greet packages are available with limited availability - for details please go HERE.

In addition to the tour, VENOM INC. are set to perform dates in Europe throughout 2017, including stops at MetalDays Festival, Heavy Metal Cauldron and others. The band will perform classic VENOM sets and new tracks. See below for all current performance dates:

VENOM INC. Summer Dates:

  • 7/24 - Sotocje, Slovenia @ MetalDays Festival
  • 7/29 - Thiesi, Sardinia, Italy @ Bardaneris
  • 8/5 - Lyon, France @ Sylak Open Air
  • 9/1 - Philadelphia, PA @ Voltage
  • 9/2 - New York, NY @ Gramercy Theater
  • 9/3 - Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall
  • 9/4 - Montreal, QC @ Les Foufounes Electriques
  • 9/5 - Toronto, ON @ Mod Club
  • 9/6 - Detroit, MI @ Harpos - NEW DATE!
  • 9/7 - Cleveland, OH @ Agora Ballroom
  • 9/8 - Chicago, IL @ Reggies
  • 9/9 - Cave In Rock, IL @ Full Terror Metal Fest
  • 9/10 - Kansas City, MO @ Riot Room
  • 9/11 - Denver, CO @ Marquis Theater
  • 9/13 - Spokane, WA @ The Pin
  • 9/14 - Seattle, WA @ Studio 7
  • 9/15 - Vancouver, BC @ Rickshaw Theater
  • 9/16 - Portland, OR @ Hawthorne Theater
  • 9/18 - San Francisco, CA @ Slims
  • 9/19 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Roxy Theatre
  • 9/20 - San Diego, CA @ Brick By Brick
  • 9/21 - Phoenix, AZ @ Club Red
  • 9/22 - El Paso, TX @ Tricky Falls
  • 9/23 - Dallas, TX @ Gas Monkey
  • 9/24 - Austin, TX @ Grizzly Hall
  • 9/25 - Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall
  • 9/26 - New Orleans, LA @ Parish at HOB
  • 9/28 - Miami, FL @ Churchill's
  • 9/29 - Tampa, FL @ Orpheum
  • 9/30 - Orlando, FL @ The Haven
  • 10/1 - Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade
  • 10/2 - Baltimore, MD @ Soundstage
VENOM INC. Fall Festival Dates:
  • 10/27 - Helsinki, Finland @ Heavy Metal Cauldron

Please log in to view RANTS

If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!




 Recent News
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
SEAN KILLIAN Fighting Liver Cirrhosis
HELL IN THE CLUB Say See You On The Dark Side With New LP
BMG To Publish For The Sake Of Heaviness: The History Of Metal Blade Records Book
NOTHING MORE Premiere "Go To War" Video
METAL MAYA Reveals METAL ALLEGIANCE Tribute Shows, Guitar Giveaways
EUROPE Release Exclusive Clip from Iconic Roundhouse 30th Anniversary Show
SCATTERED HAMLET Announce Summer US Tour
PHIL CAMPBELL & THE BASTARD SONS Sign To Nuclear Blast, Release Live EP
MOB RULES Releases New Digital Single, Tour Dates Announced
BLIND GUARDIAN Debut "Twilight Of The Gods" Live Video
TUESDAY THE SKY Launch "It Comes In Waves" Video
VENOMOUS MAXIMUS Stream New Song "Return Of The Witch"
BLACK SABBATH Set To Release Special Limited Edition Vinyl Box Set, The Ten Year War
VYCES Premiere Video For New Single "Nocturnal"
CANNABIS CORPSE Set To Release New Album Left Hand Pass
INSATIA Unleash "Memory Of A Sapphire" Video
GENE SIMMONS Announces North American Solo Dates
KRASHKARMA Release "Killing Time" Video
EPICA Announce New EP The Solace System
Shock Rockers SALEMS LOTT Reveal Anime-Style Music Video for Dystopian Track, "Enigma"
MISERY SIGNALS To Release Documentary, Yesterday Was Everything
JYRKI 69 Debuts New Video For "Bloodlust"
HATEBREED Launch "Seven Enemies" Video
ARCH ENEMY Reveal Will To Power Cover, Details
SOIL, SAVING ABEL Join Forces On 2017 "Redneck Rebellion Tour"
MEMPHIS MAY FIRE Release New Song "Virus"
CHICAGO OPEN AIR Band Performance Times Announced
THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA Releases "Worldwide" Video
Ex-BLACK SABBATH Vocalist TONY MARTIN Confirms 3rd Solo Album
CASTLE Announce "Endless Graveyard" Fall Tour
Exclusive Song Premiere! Actor BILLY BLAIR Signs To Zombie Shark Records, New JUNK Song "Pop Rock Genocide" Debuts
DECAPITATED Release "Earth Scar" Video
FIREBALL MINISTRY Premiere New Song, "Back On Earth"
SCREAMING FOR SILENCE Stream Title Track To New EP, House Of Glass
5TH Annual RISE ABOVE FEST Coming To Maine In July
THUNDERMOTHER Debut "We Fight For Rock N Roll" Video
Power Metallists PHEAR Return With New EP, The Curse Lives On
A PERFECT CIRCLE Confirm Fall Tour
HALESTORM Unveil "Halloween Scream" Tour
MOONSPELL Announce New Album 1755, Out November 3rd


©2017 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News