KNAC.COM News Reviews and More Watch The Latest Videos Buy KNAC T-shirts and More

MONOLORD Release "The Last Leaf" Video

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Friday, August 23, 2019 @ 11:17 AM

New Album No Comfort Arrives September 20

- advertisement -
MONOLORD, who recently announced their anticipated Relapse Records’ debut, No Comfort (Sept. 20, Relapse Records), share a second track from the forthcoming album, debuting the video for “The Last Leaf”, which you can watch now on KNAC.COM HERE.

“We're thrilled to work with the brilliantly talented Björn Rallare on this video,” said the band, collectively. “He's aced the difficult challenge of capturing the post-apocalyptic and apathetic atmosphere of the song. Hope you like it as much as we do.”

MONOLORD previously shared the nine-and-a-half-minute song “The Bastard Son”, which was met with widespread praise. MetalSucks described the track as featuring: “thunderous, fuzzed out guitar and bass in glorious, brick walled lockstep” and “Sabbathian vocals” while Metal Injection said it’s “chunky-as-all-hell.” Both “The Bastard Son” and “The Last Leaf” are available as instant downloads with album pre-orders.

No Comfort pre-orders are on-sale now, with several limited-edition vinyl variants, including a Relapse.com exclusive in partnership with Orange Amps, available. The Orange Amps/Relapse offering is limited to 100 copies and features the actual material used to wrap Orange Amps, with the album itself being pressed on neon orange vinyl. The set also includes an exclusive two-sided Orange Amps inspired t-shirt and guitar pick set. To view the various CD/2xLP/CS/Digital offerings, visit https://ffm.to/monolordnocomfort.

MONOLORD tour dates:

  • 9.6-8 Sao Paulo, BR Setembro Negro Festival
--- All Headline EU Dates Sep 28 - Oct 26 w/ FIREBREATHER ---
  • 9.28 - London, UK The Garage (w/ Ufomammut)
  • 9.29 - Sheffield, UK HRH Doom V Stoner
  • 9.30 - Bournemouth, UK The Anvil
  • 10.1 - Utrecht, NL De Helling
  • 10.2 - Brussels, BE Magasin 4
  • 10.3 - Pratteln, CH Up In Smoke Festival
  • 10.4 - Reims, FR La Cartonnerie
  • 10.5 - Paris, FR Saturday Mud Fever Festival
  • 10.7 - Dortmund, DE Junkyard
  • 10.8 - Nuremberg, DE B-Zau
  • 10.9 - Cologne, DE Helios 37
  • 10.10 - Mainz, DE Schon Schon
  • 10.11 - Hamburg, DE Molotow
  • 10.16 - Oslo, NO John dee
  • 10.17 - Gothenburg, SE Sticky Fingers
  • 10.18 - Malmo, SE Babel
  • 10.23 - Linkoping, SE The Crypt
  • 10.24 - Stockholm, SE Close Up Baten
  • 10.25 - Tampere, FI Olympia
  • 10.26 - Helsinki, FI Nosturi
--- All Headline US Dates Nov 4 - 27 w/ BLACKWATER HOLYLIGHT ---
  • 11.5 - San Diego, CA Brick by Brick
  • 11.6 - Tucson, AZ Club Congress
  • 11.7 - Albuquerque, NM Sister
  • 11.8 - Dallas, TX Gas Monkey
  • 11.9 - Austin, TX Levitation x Relapse Showcase
  • 11.10 - Lafayette, LA Freetown Boom Boom Room
  • 11.11 - New Orleans, LA One Eyed Jacks
  • 11.12 - Atlanta, GA The 529
  • 11.13 - Asheville, NC Mothlight
  • 11.14 - Richmond, VA Camel
  • 11.15 - Baltimore, MD Metro Gallery
  • 11.16 - Philadelphia, PA First Unitarian Church
  • 11.17 - Brooklyn, NY Saint Vitus
  • 11.20 - Chicago, IL Reggies
  • 11.21 - Indianapolis, IN Black Circle
  • 11.22 - St. Louis, MO Fubar
  • 11.23 - Lawrence, KS Bottleneck
  • 11.25 - Denver, CO Marquis
  • 11.27 - Los Angeles, CA Teragram Ballroom

Back to Top



 Recent News
Official, Special, Limited Edition, KNAC Heritage Item On Sale Now!
THE MOUNTAIN MUSIC FESTIVAL Announces Band Lineup For 2024
BLACK TUSK Announce North American Tour
VOLA Ready New Album Friend Of A Phantom
MR. BIG Release New Video For "Up On You"
OCEANS OF SLUMBER Set To Release Where Gods Fear To Speak Album
ORANGE GOBLIN Share Third Single And New Video For "The Fire At The Centre Of The Earth Is Mine"
BLUE OYSTER CULT Reveals 50th Anniversary Live - Second Night Album
D-A-D Presents New Lyric Video For "The Ghost"
MICHAEL SCHENKER Unveils My Years With UFO Album
SAINT DIABLO Start A Riot With New Video "Dame Todo"
BAD NERVES Announce USA Headline Tour
THE BLACK MOODS Premiere New Video For "Sugar"
ENSIFERUM Return With New Album Winter Storm
GWAR Announces 'The Stoned Age' Tour
CROBOT Set To Release New Album Obsidian
MONSTERS OF ROCK CRUISE Confirms 2025 Band Lineup
SEPTICFLESH Announce Orchestra-Led Metal Concert Under The Acropolis Of Athens
ORDEN OGAN Release New Single, Video For "Conquest"
FLAT BLACK, Featuring Former FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH Guitarist JASON HOOK, Reveal Debut Album Details For Dark Side Of The Brain
INKARCERATION Music & Tattoo Festival Festival Announces Performance Times, Mobile App & Onsite Experiences
EXTREME Share New Video For "Beautiful Girls"
DEATHFEAST OPEN AIR Reveals Full 2024 Lineup
THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER Ready New Album Servitude
ALL THAT REMAINS Unleash "Let You Go" Video
MUSHROOMHEAD Return With New Album Call The Devil
CHARLOTTE WESSELS Unveils "Chasing Sunsets" Video
CREED's Human Clay Gets 25th Anniversary Remastered, Expanded Deluxe Edition
DEF LEPPARD Streams New Single "Just Like 73", Featuring TOM MORELLO
UFO Vocalist PHIL MOGG Returns With New Band MOGGS MOTEL
Synth-Metal Horror Masters DANCE WITH THE DEAD Announce North American Tour
ARMORED SAINT Share Rendition Of "One Chain (Don't Make No Prison)"
MIKE TRAMP Unveils New Album Songs Of White Lion - Vol. II
JINJER Announces 2024 North American Headline Tour
FOREIGNER, STYX Announce Tour Companion Album Renegades & Juke Box Heroes
JOHN 5 Releases New Song, Video "A Hollywood Story"
MAC SABBATH Confirm 10 Year Anniversary Tour
PATRIARCHS IN BLACK Stream New Song "Welcome to Hell Again"
SETH Return With New Album La France des Maudits
MYLES KENNEDY Set To Release Third Solo Album, The Art Of Letting Go
I PREVAIL, HALESTORM Collaborate On New Single, "Can U See Me In The Dark?"
PORTRIT Drop New Video For "From The Urn"


©2024 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News