KNAC.COM News Reviews and More Watch The Latest Videos Buy KNAC T-shirts and More

AXEL RUDI PELL Drops New Video For "Darkest Hour"

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Thursday, May 30, 2024 @ 11:14 AM

New Album Risen Symbol To Be Released June 14 Via Steamhammer/SPV

- advertisement -
Legendary guitar player AXEL RUDI PELL shares "Darkest Hour", the second single from his forthcoming album, i>Risen Symbol due out June 14, 2024, via Steamhammer/SPV. The single is accompanied by a music video which is available below.

On his 22nd(!) studio album Risen Symbol, Bochum-based guitarist and songwriter AXEL RUDI PELL continues to fly the melodic hard rock flag without watering down his style with pseudo-modern stylistic variations or expendable studio gimmicks. At the same time, he is constantly looking for new influences, exciting inspirations, and catchy hooks.

Watch the Official Music Video for "Darkest Hour" on KNAC.COM HERE.

One of the best things about ARP's anthems is that they are perfectly tailored to the charismatic voice of frontman Johnny Gioeli. The American vocalist is one of the most eminent rock singers worldwide and, together with PELL, former RAINBOW drummer Bobby Rondinelli, and the two longstanding ARP members Ferdy Doernberg (keyboards) and Volker Krawczak (bass), has been an integral part of a perfectly oiled machine for more than ten years, wowing fans and media alike.

Risen Symbol Track List:

  • "The Resurrection (Intro)"
  • "Forever Strong"
  • "Guardian Angel"
  • "Immigrant Song"
  • "Darkest Hour"
  • "Ankhaia"
  • "Hell's On Fire"
  • "Crying In Pain"
  • "Right On Track"
  • "Taken By Storm"
Risen Symbol will be released on June 14th, 2024 via Steamhammer/SPV in the following configurations:
  • CD DigiPak incl. poster
  • 2LP Gatefold, 140 g, neon orange vinyl, printed inner sleeves
  • Download / Streaming
  • Exclusive CD/LP Bundles with a shirt and exclusive vinyl only at the Steamhammer shop
  • 2LP Gatefold exclusive colored edition only at the Napalm shop
Festivals 2024:
  • 13.07. BG-Mogilovo - Midalidare Rock
  • 20.07. DE-Pyras - Pyraser Classic Rock Night
  • 31.07.-03.08. DE-Wacken - Wacken Open Air
  • 01.-03.08. SE-Rejmyre - Skogsrojet Festival
  • 15.-17.08. CZ-Moravsky Krumlov - Rock Castle
  • 16.-18.08. CH-Cudrefin - Rock The Lakes
  • 18.07. DE-Augsburg - Spectrum
  • 19.07. DE-Augsburg - Spectrum (sold out)
  • 06.10. DE-Bochum - Zeche
  • 08.10. DE-Munich - Backstage Werk
  • 09.10. CH-Zurich - Komplex
  • 10.10. DE-Radolfzell - Milchwerk
  • 11.10. DE-Markneukirchen - Musikhalle
  • 13.10. AT-Vienna - Szene
  • 14.10. HU-Budapest - Barba Negra
  • 16.10. DE-Saarbrucken - Garage
  • 18.10. DE-Geiselwind - Eventcenter
  • 19.10. DE-Osnabruck - Hydepark
  • 20.10. DE-Langen - Stadthalle
  • 21.10. DE-Berlin - Huxleys
  • 22.10. DE-Hamburg - Fabrik
  • 24.10. SE-Stockholm - Klubben
  • 25.10. SE-Gothenborg - Brewhouse
  • 26.10. SE-Malmo - Slagthuset
  • 28.10. DE-Bochum - Zeche

Back to Top



 Recent News
Official, Special, Limited Edition, KNAC Heritage Item On Sale Now!
THE MOUNTAIN MUSIC FESTIVAL Announces Band Lineup For 2024
BLACK TUSK Announce North American Tour
VOLA Ready New Album Friend Of A Phantom
MR. BIG Release New Video For "Up On You"
OCEANS OF SLUMBER Set To Release Where Gods Fear To Speak Album
ORANGE GOBLIN Share Third Single And New Video For "The Fire At The Centre Of The Earth Is Mine"
BLUE OYSTER CULT Reveals 50th Anniversary Live - Second Night Album
D-A-D Presents New Lyric Video For "The Ghost"
MICHAEL SCHENKER Unveils My Years With UFO Album
SAINT DIABLO Start A Riot With New Video "Dame Todo"
BAD NERVES Announce USA Headline Tour
THE BLACK MOODS Premiere New Video For "Sugar"
ENSIFERUM Return With New Album Winter Storm
GWAR Announces 'The Stoned Age' Tour
CROBOT Set To Release New Album Obsidian
MONSTERS OF ROCK CRUISE Confirms 2025 Band Lineup
SEPTICFLESH Announce Orchestra-Led Metal Concert Under The Acropolis Of Athens
ORDEN OGAN Release New Single, Video For "Conquest"
FLAT BLACK, Featuring Former FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH Guitarist JASON HOOK, Reveal Debut Album Details For Dark Side Of The Brain
INKARCERATION Music & Tattoo Festival Festival Announces Performance Times, Mobile App & Onsite Experiences
EXTREME Share New Video For "Beautiful Girls"
DEATHFEAST OPEN AIR Reveals Full 2024 Lineup
THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER Ready New Album Servitude
ALL THAT REMAINS Unleash "Let You Go" Video
MUSHROOMHEAD Return With New Album Call The Devil
CHARLOTTE WESSELS Unveils "Chasing Sunsets" Video
CREED's Human Clay Gets 25th Anniversary Remastered, Expanded Deluxe Edition
DEF LEPPARD Streams New Single "Just Like 73", Featuring TOM MORELLO
UFO Vocalist PHIL MOGG Returns With New Band MOGGS MOTEL
Synth-Metal Horror Masters DANCE WITH THE DEAD Announce North American Tour
ARMORED SAINT Share Rendition Of "One Chain (Don't Make No Prison)"
MIKE TRAMP Unveils New Album Songs Of White Lion - Vol. II
JINJER Announces 2024 North American Headline Tour
FOREIGNER, STYX Announce Tour Companion Album Renegades & Juke Box Heroes
JOHN 5 Releases New Song, Video "A Hollywood Story"
MAC SABBATH Confirm 10 Year Anniversary Tour
PATRIARCHS IN BLACK Stream New Song "Welcome to Hell Again"
SETH Return With New Album La France des Maudits
MYLES KENNEDY Set To Release Third Solo Album, The Art Of Letting Go
I PREVAIL, HALESTORM Collaborate On New Single, "Can U See Me In The Dark?"
PORTRIT Drop New Video For "From The Urn"


©2024 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News