Welcome to the LOUDEST DOT COM ON THE PLANET!
KNAC.COM
LISTEN NOW!WATCH NOW! LOGIN JOIN
MAGAZINEON-AIRDOWNLOADSCHATBOARDSCONTESTSSTORE
News

DREAM THEATER Writing For New Album

By Tokemaster General, Contributor
Wednesday, April 25, 2012 @ 10:52 AM


According to guitarist John Petrucci, DREAM THEATER are already in the throws of writing material for a new album...

- advertisement -
Great news for those who've been awaiting even more new music from DREAM THEATER: guitarist John Petrucci recently shared the following tidbit on his facebook page,"Writing for the next DT album officially commenced while in Osaka [Japan] the other day." He adds, "Jet lag seems to open up one's creative channels."

This comes on the heels of Dream Theater announcing dates for the second North American leg of their world tour, in support of their latest album A Dramatic Turn Of Events. Check out the dates below:

Fri 06/15/12 Rochester, NY at Main Street Armory

Sat 06/16/12 Montebello, QC at Montebello Marina

Sun 06/17/12 Lewiston, NY at Artpark

Tue 06/19/12 Columbus, OH at Lifestyle Communities Pavilion

Thu 06/21/12 Cleveland, OH at Jacobs Pavilion At Nautica

Fri 06/22/12 Detroit, MI at The Fillmore Detroit

Sat 06/23/12 Chicago, IL at Chicago Theatre

Mon 06/25/12 Cincinnati, OH at Taft Theatre

Wed 06/27/12 Minneapolis, MN at The State Theatre

Thu 06/28/12 Kansas City, MO at Starlight Theatre

Sun 07/01/12 San Francisco, CA at Warfield Theatre

Mon 07/02/12 Universal City, CA at Gibson Amphitheater

Tue 07/03/12 Anaheim, CA at City National Grove Of Anaheim

Thu 07/05/12 El Paso, TX at Abraham Chavez Theatre

Fri 07/06/12 San Antonio, TX at Majestic Theatre

Sat 07/07/12 Austin, TX at The Moody Theater

Mon 07/09/12 Grand Prairie, TX at Verizon Theatre

Thu 07/12/12 Richmond, VA at The National

Fri 07/13/12 Washington, DC at Warner Theatre

Sat 07/14/12 Holmdel, NJ at PNC Bank Arts Center

Mon 07/16/12 Boston, MA at Bank Of America Pavilion

Wed 07/18/12 Huntington, NY at The Paramount

Thu 07/19/12 Huntington, NY at The Paramount

Sat 07/21/12 Chester, PA at Harrah's Chester



Look for more details at http://www.dreamtheater.net

Visit and "like" the official DREAM THEATER facebook page


Please log in to view RANTS

If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!

Username: 
Password: 

Message: 
 
 

 


 Recent News
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
HAMMERFALL Stream New Single, Announce Tour Dates
JAGUAR Set To Release Metal X In August
BULLET Release "Storm Of Blades" Single, Video
PRIMUS Drummer Tim Alexander Has Open Heart Surgery Today
KING DIAMOND Bassist Departs, War Of Words Ensues
KING OF ASGARD Premiere The Runes Of Hel Video
BUCKCHERRY Reveal Fuck EP Details
Former DIO Guitarist Rowan Robertson Joins BANG TANGO
CINDERELLA Guitarist Jeff Labar Set To Release Debut Solo CD
GENE HOGLAN EXPERIENCE Goes To Poland In October
LAMB OF GOD's Chris Adler Announces Partnership With Big Whisky Grill In Richmond, VA
KISS Get Las Vegas Residency Shows
DOYLE Announces Annihilate America Tour
Blues Legend JOHNNY WINTER Passes Away
STARKILL Announce Virus Of The Mind Album
DRAGONFORCE Premiere New Song "Defenders"
ARTILLERY Announces North American Thrash Invasion Tour
LILLIAN AXE Announce New Tour Dates
DOG FASHION DISCO Whisper Sweet Nothings
EYES SET TO KILL Cancel July Tour Dates
PHOBIA Announce Grindcore 7"
JUDAS PRIEST Announce More U.S. Tour Dates
ROBIN TROWER Announces March/April 2015 UK Tour
RIGOR MORTIS Announce Slaves To The Grave Details
ALTER BRIDGE Announce Final 2014 Headline Dates
ENTOMBED A.D. Stream "Vulture And The Traitor" Track
BELLA ROSE Release "A New Era" Video
X JAPAN Release 25th Anniversary CD/DVD





HOME | MAGAZINE | ON-AIR | DOWNLOADS | CHAT | BOARDS | CONTESTS | STORE | HELP

©2014 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy