Welcome to the LOUDEST DOT COM ON THE PLANET!
KNAC.COM
LISTEN NOW!WATCH NOW! LOGIN JOIN
MAGAZINEON-AIRDOWNLOADSCHATBOARDSCONTESTSSTORE
News

DREAM THEATER Writing For New Album

By Tokemaster General, Contributor
Wednesday, April 25, 2012 @ 10:52 AM


According to guitarist John Petrucci, DREAM THEATER are already in the throws of writing material for a new album...

- advertisement -
Great news for those who've been awaiting even more new music from DREAM THEATER: guitarist John Petrucci recently shared the following tidbit on his facebook page,"Writing for the next DT album officially commenced while in Osaka [Japan] the other day." He adds, "Jet lag seems to open up one's creative channels."

This comes on the heels of Dream Theater announcing dates for the second North American leg of their world tour, in support of their latest album A Dramatic Turn Of Events. Check out the dates below:

Fri 06/15/12 Rochester, NY at Main Street Armory

Sat 06/16/12 Montebello, QC at Montebello Marina

Sun 06/17/12 Lewiston, NY at Artpark

Tue 06/19/12 Columbus, OH at Lifestyle Communities Pavilion

Thu 06/21/12 Cleveland, OH at Jacobs Pavilion At Nautica

Fri 06/22/12 Detroit, MI at The Fillmore Detroit

Sat 06/23/12 Chicago, IL at Chicago Theatre

Mon 06/25/12 Cincinnati, OH at Taft Theatre

Wed 06/27/12 Minneapolis, MN at The State Theatre

Thu 06/28/12 Kansas City, MO at Starlight Theatre

Sun 07/01/12 San Francisco, CA at Warfield Theatre

Mon 07/02/12 Universal City, CA at Gibson Amphitheater

Tue 07/03/12 Anaheim, CA at City National Grove Of Anaheim

Thu 07/05/12 El Paso, TX at Abraham Chavez Theatre

Fri 07/06/12 San Antonio, TX at Majestic Theatre

Sat 07/07/12 Austin, TX at The Moody Theater

Mon 07/09/12 Grand Prairie, TX at Verizon Theatre

Thu 07/12/12 Richmond, VA at The National

Fri 07/13/12 Washington, DC at Warner Theatre

Sat 07/14/12 Holmdel, NJ at PNC Bank Arts Center

Mon 07/16/12 Boston, MA at Bank Of America Pavilion

Wed 07/18/12 Huntington, NY at The Paramount

Thu 07/19/12 Huntington, NY at The Paramount

Sat 07/21/12 Chester, PA at Harrah's Chester



Look for more details at http://www.dreamtheater.net

Visit and "like" the official DREAM THEATER facebook page


Please log in to view RANTS

If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!

Username: 
Password: 

Message: 
 
 

 


 Recent News
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
ALESTORM Reveal Sunset On The Golden Age Details
CAROLINA REBELLION Band Performance Times Announced
ACCEPT Announce European Blind Rage Tour Dates
CINDERELLA Gets Stripped In May
TESLA Goes For Simplicity
BATTLECROSS Confirm South American Dates With KILLSWITCH ENGAGE
THE RASKINS Confirm More Tour Dates
VICIOUS RUMORS To Release New Live Album, Live You to Death 2 - American Punishment
SEBASTIAN BACH Releases "Taking Back Tomorrow" Video
LOUDNESS The Sun Will Rise Again Out June 4th
KATAKLYSM, Drummer Part Ways
SKID ROW/BLACK STAR RIDERS To Tour West Coast
POP EVIL Release "Torn To Pieces" Video
The End Of AC/DC? UPDATED With Band Statement
ROCKLAHOMA Daily Band Lineup Announced
THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER Announce New DVD, Fool 'Em All
THE AGONIST Announce European Summer Dates
ANGEL Classic 1978 Live Intro Film Surfaces
THE SKULL Recruit Former PENTAGRAM Guitarist
GUITAR GODS Tour Initial Dates Confirmed
LILLIAN AXE DVD To Premiere At Paragon Casino
WELCOME TO ROCKVILLE Peformance Times Announced
GWAR Releases Video Statement
FORT ROCK Performance Times Revealed
SCAR THE MARTYR, Vocalist Henry Split
Early Years IRON MAIDEN Book Coming Out
Original EXCITER Lineup Reunites
AS I LAY DYING Issue Statement On Band's Future
NIGHT RANGER Takes The High Road
WINGER Release 3rd Video From New Album
THE AGONIST To Release Digital Single, "Disconnect Me", April 29
JULIUS SEIZURE Release "Sixth And Falling" Video
AXEL RUDI PELL Releases "Long Way To Go" Video
THE RASKINS To Support SCOTT WEILAND
CORROSION OF CONFORMITY New Album Details Revealed
AEROSMITH Declares "Let Rock Rule"
New Supergroup LEAD PIPE CRUELTY Formed





HOME | MAGAZINE | ON-AIR | DOWNLOADS | CHAT | BOARDS | CONTESTS | STORE | HELP

©2014 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy